We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (696)
Filter reviews
696 results
Traveler rating
129
245
186
68
68
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
245
186
68
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club balai aqua park taal volcano orchard lane infinity pool team building jet ski water activities banana boat view of the lake basketball court bring your own bulalo bottled water front office whole family family and friends
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 696 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2018

Club Balai Isabel is a perfect place to relax and to commune with nature. Fantastic location, marvelous lakeside view of Taal Volcano, accommodating staff, comfortable rooms, delicious food, beverage and impressive pools, over-all my family fell in love with Club Balai Isabel. ♥

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank Sophia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServicesB, Guest Relations Manager at Club Balai Isabel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Thank you for your review!

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in the resort and was able to relax. We try our best to showcase the Filipino hospitality in the resort to make every guest feel that they are home away from home.

We look forward to be of service to you and your family in a not so distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

Positives:
- The whole resort was actually nice. There are three pools (we only got to visit two) all located at picturesque spots
- Buildings were piquantly decorated, good enough to serve as venue for events
- The (deluxe) room was big enough to fit 4 people and beds are spacious enough to accommodate 2 people
- Check-in was a breeze and receptionist was helpful
- The place was actually relaxing

Negatives:
- Very poor network connection (both hotel wifi and local network providers)
- Rooms are not well-maintained, there are a lot of dusty corners
- No telephone inside the rooms (so we can't call the receptionist or ask if room service is available)
- Breakfast was ordinary and has few selections
- Finding a parking space was hard (but we were there on a weekend)
- Check-out was hard and time consuming.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank KathKaye07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServicesB, Guest Relations Manager at Club Balai Isabel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Thank you for a detailed review!

We appreciate you for being specific on the things that made your stay relaxing and memorable and the things that you would like us to improve. Rest assured that these concerns are noted and forwarded to its corresponding departments for their necessary actions as we always strive to improve.

We look forward to be of better service to you in a not so distant future.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

It was a fun relaxing weekend spent with family. We booked 2 rooms. Each room could accommodate at least 4 people. Enough beds for everyone. Our rooms had a lovely view of the lake. Kitchen utensils were also provided, enabling us to cook for the whole family. They have a big pool and a kiddie pool. Jet ski available for rent as well. I highly recommend this place.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank thekrunys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServicesB, Guest Relations Manager at Club Balai Isabel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Thank you for your review!

We are glad that you had a relaxing stay at the room we prepared for you and the view of Lake Taal. Also, we are glad that you enjoyed our pools which are recently converted to a chlorine-free salt-based system.

Our team would like to thank you for acknowledging our efforts on giving you the best experience. It is indeed our vision to showcase true Filipino hospitality to our guests.

We hope your next visit is just around the corner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 August 2018

The place is great for family / friends weekend escapade. Bedroom is big and well ventilated. Room is lit by the sun in the morning. Although checking in was not so good- long queue and not organized. We had fun at the inflatable Aqua park, life guards that are stationed on each obstacle were very helpful and attentive. They are well trained and always ready to pull you up instantly if you can't pull yourself up. The lake water is just murky and smells bad so make sure not to plunge on it.

Date of stay: September 2017
Thank INANIEJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServicesB, Guest Relations Manager at Club Balai Isabel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Thank you for your review!

We are glad that you have enjoyed our Aqua Park. Though we would like to apologize for the inconvenience that you have experience upon checking in. We have noted your concern to avoid another incident like this. Also, we have forwarded your concern with regards to the Lake side to our Sports and Recreation team so we can reach an early resolution with this incident.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back here in the resort in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 August 2018

My family stayed here because we were attending a wedding near this location. We stayed here for 2 nights and we were able to enjoy the different activities and attractions they have to offer.

Pros:
-They have a LOOOOOT of swimming pools! They have an awesome infinity pool beside a restaurant which gives you an excellent view of the Taal Volcano and was definitely a chill and fun experience. They also have another massive pool that which looked extremely fun as well!
-The a la carte menu and the pizza food were truly delicious! Their batangas lomi is just truly unforgettable! I think they had bagnet which was really scrumptious as well. The pizzas were reasonably priced but offered top notch quality! Our family still often recall how good their food tastes!
-They also offer a lot of instagrammable spots throughout the area!
-They have an inflatable island available (We did not avail of this)
-The staff were courteous and attentive

Cons:
-The room was not very clean, it was small and very dated. It was also not appealing. The bathroom looks horrible, the towels provided looked old and not clean. The toilet kept on breaking as well.
-The inflatable island was sitting on top of a very murky water which is the reason we didn't avail it either
-The place overall looks like it's not properly maintained and is aging badly.
-There are a lot of other options near the area that offers more value for money.

Overall, the place had a lot of good stuff and gimmicks to make your stay enjoyable but given the other resorts and options around the area, they are failing to keep up with the competition. The concept is nice but they have a lot of room to improve.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnChristianSoler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServicesB, Guest Relations Manager at Club Balai Isabel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Thank you for your review!

We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay in Club Balai Isabel. It is nice to hear that you have enjoyed our facilities, food and service that our staff provided. It is indeed our mission to showcase the Filipino hospitality to every guest we encounter.

On the other hand, we have raised your concerns with the concerned departments for their necessary actions.

We hope that these things would not hinder you from coming back. We hope we can be of service to you again in a not so distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews