We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home made food”
Review of Millie’s

Millie’s
Ranked #3 of 15 Restaurants in Santo Tomas
Description: Night outs and unwinding after work are in order at Millie’s All-day dining at Microtel by Wyndham Batangas. Established in 2012 the restaurant can be found right beside the hotel, catering to the business crowd inside the First Philippine Industrial Park/ The restaurant itself is a two-story structure serving the same menu of international and local cuisine as its counterparts in the franchise. ​Artwork adorns the walls of the first and second floors exuding a laid-back ambiance to complement the quiet surroundings.Millie’s All-day dining features an all-day menu served to order, fresh off the kitchen and made with the finest local and imported ingredients for that wonderful dining experience.
Restaurant details
Description: Night outs and unwinding after work are in order at Millie’s All-day dining at Microtel by Wyndham Batangas. Established in 2012 the restaurant can be found right beside the hotel, catering to the business crowd inside the First Philippine Industrial Park/ The restaurant itself is a two-story structure serving the same menu of international and local cuisine as its counterparts in the franchise. ​Artwork adorns the walls of the first and second floors exuding a laid-back ambiance to complement the quiet surroundings.Millie’s All-day dining features an all-day menu served to order, fresh off the kitchen and made with the finest local and imported ingredients for that wonderful dining experience.
Reviewed December 12, 2014

One of my favorite places to eat and treat guests is Millies Restaurant located in the world class First Philippine Industrial Park, Sto. Tomas, Batangas. It is as if you are eating food cooked in your own home. Service is definitely good and the food aplenty. There are always fresh fruits available. I also like the green salads and never miss them.

Date of visit: December 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dennis4187
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Millies_Microtel, Manager at Millie’s, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2015

Dear Guest,

We appreciate that you took time to post your positive comments on Tripadvisor regarding
your experience at Millie's All-day dining. It is nice to know that Millie's is one of your favorite restaurants in the FPIP. We are glad that you were able to enjoy our food and our service as well. We look forward to be of service to you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (14)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 14 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2013

I often pass by Microtel since I have work inside FPIP and one time, the ads of Millie's restaurant caught my attention. It offers buffet lunch for PhP 375 per head (I'm not even sure of the price as it has become immaterial considering the satisfaction you'll get afterwards). So my husband and I tried their lunch on his birthday. Of course you wouldn't expect an array of food similar to that of Viking's or Dad's but what they have is more than enough. They have salad, pasta, breads, meat carving, several other viands and of course, dessert. After the first time, we went back exactly 4 weeks after to celebrate my birthday. I must say that for the price, this is a good deal, indeed!

Date of visit: October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank chumadle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Millies_Microtel, Manager at Millie’s, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2015

Dear Guest,

We appreciate that you took time to post on Tripadvisor your dining experience with us at Millie's.
We are pleased that you enjoyed our food & beverage service. Millie's All-day Dining put premium in providing good food at reasonable prices. We look forward to welcoming you back at Millie's.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We often have our meals here during our MBA class and meetings. My favorites include the Tagliatelle Bolognese pasta (flat ribbon pasta, made in-house I suspect, with Bolognese meat sauce), perfect with the complimentary garlic bread (the bread, i learned, they also make in-house), the huge San Francisco burger, mustard-glazed sausage and beef pita roll. Recently, I tried out the Millie's salad (the one with mangoes) and it was heavenly! The greek salad had too much vinaigrette but next time I will ask for less dressing. I had also tried out their Kare-kare (they say it's good for 2, but it can be partnered with their crispy pata and the meal would be good for 4, with still more leftover to take home). One time I took home leftover kare-kare, stored it in the freezer and added boiled pechay leaves and sitaw (string beans) the day after. It still tasted great :)

Date of visit: October 2013
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Millies_Microtel, Manager at Millie’s, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments during your recent visit at Millie's All-day Dining. We are pleased to know about your list of favorites among our food choices. We truly appreciate the kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back at Millie's.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

The food is great, many choices of viands. I liked the green salad that is always available. Healthy and balanced. Above all, the price is unbelievably so low.

Date of visit: June 2013
Thank Weng341622
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Millies_Microtel, Manager at Millie’s, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2015

Dear Guest,

We appreciate that you took time to post on Tripadvisor your exprience at Millie's All-day Dining. We are glad that you were able to enjoy our food. We look forward to welcoming you back at Millie's.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

they serve very good filipino dishes - i like their kare-kare and crispy pata. their breakfast spread is just nice, simple and nothing fancy. the only challenge is the stairs going up - a bit too steep. the outside sitting area is good for beer but i don't really fancy too colorful lights. fans may be a good addition at it can get humid in the afternoons - maybe the fans that have mist is best. unfortunately, they don't have private rooms for small meetings over lunch or dinner.

Date of visit: April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank waget
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Millies_Microtel, Manager at Millie’s, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2015

Dear Guest,

We appreciate that you took time to post on Tripadvisor your dining exprience with us at Millie's. We have taken note of some of your concerns and we will definitely use this to further improve our service. We look forward to welcoming you back at Millie's.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Millie’s also viewed

Santo Tomas, Batangas Province
Santo Tomas, Batangas Province
 
Santo Tomas, Batangas Province
Santo Tomas, Batangas Province
 

Been to Millie’s? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.