We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$89
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/03/22
Hotels.com
$89
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/03/22
Agoda.com
$79
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/29/22
Trip.com$103
Travelocity$89
CheapTickets$89
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveler rating
85
100
35
5
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
85
100
35
5
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice resort cold beer would highly recommend this place beach batangas sand ref
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 237 reviews
Reviewed February 11, 2019

great staff, great place, perfect for relaxation. will be coming there soon for the second time. the price is not that expensive. they served the food fast and it tastes delicious. the staff are well trained and they provide comfort for the guests

Date of stay: February 2019
Thank Cyril Jones Bag... A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JDCoralBeach, General Manager at The Coral Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2019

Good Morning,

Thank you for your review and rating, we are happy you enjoyed your stay. Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you in the future.

Have a great day
JD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2019

Coral Beach is one of the best beach resorts I've ever been to. I believe that it is perfectly managed, and the facilities well thought out.

To be honest, I've seen Coral Beach many times in my search for Batangas beach resorts. In all those times except for the last one, I chose another resort. The thumbnails (pictures) they use to show what the rooms look like don't do justice to how they looked in real life. In the past, I was quite turned off with the bamboo beds, thinking that the rooms are too plain for the price. Boy, was I wrong!

The rooms are remarkable. Turns out that the bamboo poles of the bed were designed to simply give the room a rustic theme. The bed was super comfortable. Even the bamboo sofa bed was ultra comfy.

The towels are adequate and are big enough for me to wrap around myself. (I am extremely overweight.)

The air-conditioning is quiet and cool. The ceiling fan is a little noisy though, but not noisy enough to irritate me, so I'm letting that pass. :)

Wifi signal was fast.

Generally, the rooms are of hotel quality. Cushy beds and sofa bed/couch, flat screen TV with HD channels, fridge, free water/coffee/tea, closet with hangers, a laundry basket, safety box, spacious bathroom, toiletries, hair dryer, working desk with lamp, etc.

Almost all the staff members are friendly. Jessica, the receptionist, is sweet and accommodating. The two lady staff in the dining area are also nice. The owner, who we were told is an Australian, is attentive to the needs of his guests. My mom said that he even asked her if she's okay with the water temperature in the jacuzzi. He was extraordinarily visible throughout our stay, ensuring that everything was working fine for the guests.

The beachfront is not that conducive to swimming because of the floating huts. We walked towards the beachfront of another resort some distance away where there were no floating huts. We rented a big salbabida (tire interior) for P100 and had fun in the small waves. The sand is incredibly fine so you don't need to use beach sandals. I even opted to carry my slippers because it felt better walking barefoot along the shore.

The swimming pool is small but it's just all right for a few people. We were there on a weekday so we were lucky that there weren't a lot of guests during our stay. We ordered milkshakes and drank them as we enjoyed and relaxed in the jacuzzi.

In tune with the rustic theme of the rooms is their dining area. Some areas are a little too dark, but I still like them. The menu is okay, though it could use a little more Filipino dishes. While dining, there was a TV commercial for chicken tinola. I craved for one, but sadly, they don't have tinola. This was the only negative thing that I can say about this resort. Hopefully, when we come back, they have more Pinoy dishes that we can relish.

Room tip: Go on a weekday.
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank CheSabCab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JDCoralBeach, General Manager at The Coral Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2019

Good morning

Thank you for your in-depth review. We really appreciate your feedback about our resort. The point you made about our pictures on the website were definitely noted and we have already made updates to the website. We are always looking for feedback and that is what makes your review so great.

Our menu is designed to accommodate all however if there is ever something you are hungry for, please ask our service team and we will certainly try to accommodate you if it is possible.

Thank you again for your great review
JD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2019 via mobile

The hotel manager there known as J.D from Indiana, refused to allow my mother to use the internet service for no apparent reason. She had an emergency with her employer, where she works at an established hospital, and needed to use it for a brief moment. J.D gave no reason as to why she couldn’t use it. He had a disgusted attitude and we were treated with such disrespect. We were surprised, dissatisfied, and disappointed.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank brianguerra01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JDCoralBeach, General Manager at The Coral Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2019

Good Morning,

I am sorry that I was not able to approve your mothers request to use a resort computers to upload documents to her work.

Your mother was more than welcome to use our internet and was doing so during her stay. Unfortunately as I explained to your mother. We do not allow guests to use our resort computers.

I was able to explain this to your mother and she was very understanding and she explained to me that it was not an emergency, if she would have said it was an emergency, I would have let her use my personal computer with no problems.

Since this request occurred we are now looking at getting a computer just for guests to use when requested.

Have a great day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2018 via mobile

THE GOOD: The place has gone through slight transformation; new paint, signage, swimming pool makeover etc.

The new management seems very efficient, checking here and there, BUT aloof when spoken to.

They seem to have replaced all the staff, sounds like it was going through a lot of issues and problems.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Louis_Tan2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JDCoralBeach, General Manager at The Coral Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2018

Good afternoon,

Thank you for your review.

We are happy you enjoyed your lunch. Perhaps you would like to actually book a room next time?

Please let me know if you would like to book, you may contact me directly in this event.

All of our staff have been here many years with very few changes except adding staff where needed. Perhaps some of the regular staff that you would recognize were off during your very brief visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2018

Coral Beach Resort is a relaxing place to stay at. The overall design of the place will make you feel like you're not in the Philippines! It is designed very nicely that you would wish there's a bigger version of it - but its size is just enough for an intimate family vacation. The proximity of the facilities - pool, rooms, clubhouse are perfectly considered that's why this place is so relaxing, you'd wish you could stay here for a week!

The rooms have spacious beds (it feels like it's king size!) and the room size, it is big enough for a family. It has the beach-y feel because of the colors and materials inside - bamboo-ish bed frame and tables, blue curtains and blue and orange throw pillows. It has a sofa bed that has a bamboo bed frame too, which can fit another person. It's simple but relaxing and refreshing. It's initially for 2 and there's a surcharge of P800 for additional 2 individuals. The bathroom is also spacious and they have a 3-in-1 body wash, shampoo and conditioner dispenser. They also have a hand soap dispenser inside the bathroom. The hot and cold shower works perfectly fine. They have complimentary shampoo, conditione and soap, too. I guess it would be better if there's 2 shampoos and conditioner. (even though there's a dispenser).

We stayed there for two nights and surpringly, they have room service! I didn't let them clean the room though because my daughter was sleeping then. They just gave me new towels and mineral water bottles (they're free).

They have a pool and a Jacuzzi (which is really warm). The pool is just enough for a small group of people. We visited in December so I don't know how crowded it could be in the summer. It's clean and it's just 4 ft so it's good for kids, too. Another good thing about the hotel is that they maintain the tranquility and quietness in the resort. You can't be in the pool and be loud or rowdy. They call you out for that.

The staff are friendly and nice. The food in the clubhouse is for solo order that's why probably other reviewers feel that it's pricey. The food already includes service charge and tax. It's delicious, though, and if the resort aims to be a highly recognized hotel, the price of the food is just spot on. Although I would recommend to at least make the serving good for two (even if it's just a solo meal) or probably include a free soda or something for better experience.

The resort is just in front of the beach which is nice to look at. We didn't try it because my daughter just wants to swim in the pool. They do offer boat rides and outside the resort, there are available floating cottages for rent.

Bringing your own food is not allowed. There is a 7 Eleven 500m away from the store.

We'd love to come back with our immediate family soon!

Room tip: They have an ocean view room if you want a better view of the beach.
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank misseeswong
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JDCoralBeach, General Manager at The Coral Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2018

Good afternoon,

Thank you very much for your review and kind words.

We strive to ensure all guests enjoy their stay at our resort. It is great to hear that you have noticed the ambiance we are going for here at Coral Beach.

We believe all guests should feel relaxed and as if The Coral Beach is there home away from home.

Thank you again for your review and please visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews