We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
MaChérie D

good beach but resort is expensive for facilities being offered

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Mar 3, 2018
The beach area is good and clean. Nearby resorts are quite noisy because it's a public resort. The food's average. The facilities however is not good, considering the room and entrance fee is expensive - not value for money.
Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    ₱9,330
  • Agoda.com
    ₱6,334
  • Vio.com
0.1 km from Les Caraibes Beach Resort
Free parking
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    ₱14,732
  • Agoda.com
    ₱13,054
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Les Caraibes Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    ₱8,907
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
0.8 km from Les Caraibes Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Trip.com
  • Booking.com
4.4 km from Les Caraibes Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    ₱7,151
  • Agoda.com
    ₱6,109
  • Vio.com
0.1 km from Les Caraibes Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
3.8 km from Les Caraibes Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
12.5 km from Les Caraibes Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱1,569
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    ₱1,316
  • Trip.com
10.9 km from Les Caraibes Beach Resort
View more hotels in San Juan
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveler rating
7
20
6
8
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
7
20
6
8
5
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 46 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2017

If you are young and adventurous, Then this is the resort for you but if you like the finer things that a resort can provide you, then this is definitely not it ! Its noisy because of the public resort beside it , rooms are not so clean and its not worth the amount you pay for the room however its still the cheapest among the others during peak season and at least its pet friendly which i like and they allow you to bring your own food, I am always fair in writing my travel reviews and i must say this resort is not for me, but at least you can go to the resorts next door for a better view of things.

Room tip: Get the biggest cottage its the only acceptable one
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 16, 2017

Booked the biggest room (big cottage) to celebrate my birthday with 6 of my friends. The room was good for 10, with 3 double beds and foam beds for the rest to sleep on the floor. IT was big enough, but the small A/C lacked power to cool the whole room filled with people. It took some time for the room to cool down. The room was clean and big, but only had one bathroom, which was below my standard and the shower door broken. But we didn't mind. The beach was clean. The adjacent lower class resort was over crowded and was very noisy, but we didn’t mind.

Here’s the bad part: While I was booking over the phone, I asked if the big cottage room had its own stove and grill, as one of my friend is a chef and he offered to cook for everyone for my birthday. The lady assured me that the room was equipped with a stove and grill. When we arrived, we brought with us raw food and uncooked rice, only to find out that only the small rooms have stoves, and our room, the most expensive one, does not. The admin then said that they never told us that the big cottage had a stove; only a grill near the beached shared by everyone. The waiter told us that the resort can cook our meals in their kitchen with a cooking fee of around 160/kilo for meat and veggies, and 60/kg for rice. Since we brought meat for grilling, we only asked them to cook a kilo of prawns and a big full tupperware of uncooked rice. I saw the rice myself and held it in my hand. It was almost a kilo, maybe a little less. But when the cooked rice arrived, it was only good for 3 or 4 people. Now I know for a fact that 3-4 cups of rice (half a kg) can feed 5 people with a bit of left overs,, so a kilo can easily feed 10 people. Plus my chef who owns a restaurant knows that the rice that he brought was enough for everyone in our group, maybe even have left overs. Moreover, the rice that we brought was long grain rice; the one served to us wasn't. I went to see the waiter and he said that the rice that we gave wasn't even half a kilo. Furious, I went to the kitchen and demanded to see our tupperware. The cook gave us a different small tupperware with a sticker on the lid. The cook and the waiter held on to their claim that that that was our tupperware, but I insisted that the tupperware wasn't ours and I knew this because I held it with my own hands just a few hours before. So the cook went to the fridge and pulled out a tupperware that looked like ours but now with food inside. I asked them to empty the tupperware, fill it with uncooked rice and weigh it infront of me. It was a bit over 3/4 kilo. This is about 7 to 8 cups of uncooked rice, with means that it can feed at least 10 people. My friend who's a chef uses this same quantity to feed his staff of 12, and his staff are heavy rice eaters! I was so distraught that the staff would go so low and would scam us just for a few grams of rice. The ridiculousness of the situation made me give up just so the night wouldn't be ruined further; went back to our picnic table and ordered extra rice (which we were charged for). The rice came and the waiter told me that they added 2 or 3 more cups to our order as a gesture of apology.

Aside from this incident, my friends reported to me that some of the staffs were rude to them the following morning. I didn’t experience this first hand so I wont write about it. Overall, our experience with this resort was tainted by this incident. I wouldn’t go back and wouldn’t recommend my friends to stay here. It’s such a waste since the resort has potential, has a good location, and reasonably priced.

Room tip: Their big cottage DOES NOT have its own stove and grill
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank Jonas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 4, 2017

Decent and reasonably priced beach. Although we rented an air-conditioned lodging, we were also allowed to use the kitchenette at one of their non-air-conditioned "bahay kubo" (nipa hut) styled shelters. We cooked our food there.

The sea was relatively calm, with only gentle waves. Since it was an off-peak season, we enjoyed the relative peace and few crowds.

Les Caraibes is also pet-friendly! We also brought our shih-tzu along in our beach getaway there, but she just stayed at our lodging's terrace (tethered, of course) while many of us were away at the shore.

Free breakfast! (look at the menu in one my pics)

But what turned me off was the litter there. I made a little effort to pick up every kind of trash that I spotted -- from cigarette butts and empty bottles to floating sandals and driftwood -- and disposed of them properly. I could not believe that Pinoys could tolerate the sight of the garbage as they swim or just laze around at the shore.

I also took the time to walk around and visit nearby resorts -- and man, all of them (except for La Luz) looked almost like a dumpsite! Les Caraibes, for its part, was relatively a cleaner beach... but not *that* clean.

To other tourists -- wherever you are, please keep our natural wonders and national treasures clean, if you still want to enjoy them in the future. Let's all be responsible when traveling.

Room tip: The room we rented was under shade of the tamarind tree, and not too far from the resort's main entrance. Good location.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nievs G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 19, 2017 via mobile

We really enjoyee our stay in this resort. We picked it up as a pet friendly resort for a weekend stay with our 2 beagles. Everything was great. Recommend to rent the big cottage with private bathroom. Food was really delicious with obvious european touch. Will come again.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Lucia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 17, 2017

Our group rented a kubo Aircon since the AC room with private bathroom was already booked. However, despite of the the communal CR (pls fix the CR) our stay was great), we were able to cooked our own food, the area is very spacious and the staffs are very accommodating.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank KathSJLJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews