We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveler rating
9
6
1
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
6
1
2
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2016

The place is far away from the city, its a good place to be away from the crowd and relax. Trekking is a nice experience and the view from the top of the Hill is awesome. Food provided was more like home made food and was really good.

The resort runs on solar power and there is no TV or fan in the rooms( the climate is cool so no need for one)

There is no wifi and the mobile network is not that great. in a way its good as you will be away from gadgets. The road to the Resort is not good and it will be tough to find the directions especially if you are travelling in the night.

Over all a nice relaxing place in the middle of jungle. Cheers.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RayRulez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 February 2016 via mobile

Tucked away from the city (no... world),Misty Palms is really a wonderful place to rewind with friends or family..though it had the basic of amenities,all were well kept and tidy...

We were put up in the newly constructed rooms behind which there is a sort of jungle. The mountain view from the portico was something u cud watch with a cup of tea in your hand for hours...

We went for trekking in the nearby hill in the morning..with kids(aged from 1-10). :) Mr. Menon and his team were very particular about our safety and that v enjoyed the whole experience.. More than anything,the kids loved it...there was also a butterfly garden which v came across accidentally..

The stream nearby was so clear and cool that we cud spent the whole day there...

About the food,as it is nearly 18 km from the nearest shop,they provide us with breakfast ,lunch and dinner,which were simple and good.. They also took care of any spcl requirements in between the food timings too.The lemonade from the lemon in their orchard was lovely too..

They had set up a campfire at night.. You shud have seen the sky at night... Wudnt have seen so many stars in my life with sky so clear.If lucky ,u can find shooting stars too..

Mr.Menon was particular about the power we consumed as they were using solar power. He tries hard to keep the tranquility of the space intact.

We were 4 families with 5 kids and we thoroughly enjoyed our New Year at Misty Palms,specially the kids.

Cons:water heater is powered with solar and timber and so it has its on limitations doesn't work alway.

So do visit the place ,preferably with a bunch of like minded people .You won't regret it.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank nema f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 December 2015 via mobile

I visited this place with my friends and cousins. It's a beautiful place with a stream, an hill view and small water falls. Accommodation was good, food was yummy and management was very cooperative. Environment was too good.I wish to visit this place again.

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank ArjunR397
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 November 2015

We stayed at Misty palms for 2 nights in early October. The location of the resort if amazing, amongst the mountains, beautiful views & you can see the mist in the mornings & evenings. So named aptly as well. The owner is friendly & helpful. Rooms are coming up & a obstacle course / nature games is being renovated. So a great place for a group outing once it is ready.
Rooms are not very well maintained & the food at the resort is a little basic. So go to Misty palms if you enjoy nature & want to enjoy a quite couple of days without mobile connectivity.
The resort is ideal for groups. Not apt for families with small kids currently atleast. The amenities are basic, but you cannot expect luxury from a nature resort kind of a place.
The drive to the resort was amazing, last couple of km is a bit of untarred roads. But all in a all a nice experience. But it can become an amazing experience it the upkeep is better.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank shroffsuraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 October 2015

Pros- Beautiful Scenery, Friendly owner
Cons- Unkempt premises (cobwebs), Nothing like the photos on trip advisor, Very expensive rooms, Food also expensive, No charging points, No Fans, Staff which constantly misguides you, staff has meals before guests even if guests have kids, guests are left with meager left overs,bad roads , difficult to locate.

Date of stay: October 2015
1  Thank Sayantani1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews