We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DONT LISTEN TO THE MOANERS ”

Land's End Landmark
Ranked #3 of 5 things to do in Sennen
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: The beautiful scenery of Land's End has made it one of Britain's favourite destinations for days out. Located at the westernmost point of Cornwall, you can appreciate fully how the relationship between land and sea is constantly changing.Parking your car is the only thing you have to pay for, and you can then walk the clifftops to see how Cornwall changes from season to season, or contemplate the thousands of miles of the Atlantic Ocean which begin at the First and Last Point.No visit is complete without having your picture taken at the famous land's end signpost. Then do a spot of souvenir shopping at the West Country Shopping Village, before taking time out to relax in the Land's End Bar and Restaurant.When it comes to finding things to do in Cornwall, the very tip of the county makes a great starting point for discovering all the places to visit.
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

I almost didn’t go after listening to these cheapskates/ moaners on here. The entertainment was amazing for what there was 10 years ago. There was a Wallace and Gromit attraction as well as a King Arthur attraction featuring Brian Blessed and the photos you can get with the sign are good quality and friendly local service. Yes car parking is a bit much £4 would of be a good rate £6 pushing slightly but your gift shop was GREAT VALUE which was a nice surprise. All was great please come along and don’t be put off by cheapskates and moaners.

1  Thank 882dreww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
landsendlandmark, Public Relations Manager at Land's End Landmark, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Thank you for your review following your recent visit to Land’s End Drew W.

It’s fantastic to hear that you were not put off by previous reviews, and that you had an enjoyable visit.

We aim to have something for all to enjoy whilst visiting us, and are glad that you found plenty to do whilst here.

Thank you once again for your visit. We hope you will return again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,526)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
Filter

163 - 167 of 2,526 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

The car park was overpriced, £6. This is an all day charge but there isn’t much to do there.
The park area was not thought through very well. Stones in a child’s play area. I visited on a very sunny day. The stones were so hot that we left straight away. Bark or sand would’ve been much more suitable.
The cafes were massively overpriced for both food and drinks. We ended up leaving to get food & drink.
Views were lovely but that’s about the only good point

I wouldn’t recommend visiting here with young children as there isn’t anything to keep them occupied/entertained.
It’s better suited to the older generation in my opinion.

Thank Emily D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
landsendlandmark, Public Relations Manager at Land's End Landmark, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Hi Emily D,

Thank you for your feedback following your recent visit to Land’s End.

We’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed the views and scenery that Land’s End has to offer, however we’re sorry to hear that the rest of the offering was not to your personal taste.

We aim to have something for visitors of all ages, including 4 family attractions, all suitable for younger children. We also have a children’s play area, as well as our family themed event days taking place throughout the summer, with added entertainment, including Titan the Robot.

We’re sorry to hear that you were left disappointed, but we do hope that you will return to visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 July 2018

Very commercial, the famous signpost has been hijacked for commercial gain. The Cornish ice cream, Kelly’s, is available in most UK supermarkets. My advice: take the obligatory quick photo then walk the mile round the coastal path to Sennen Beach. Lovely Cornish beach with its own authentic atmosphere.

1  Thank Grahame C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
landsendlandmark, Public Relations Manager at Land's End Landmark, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Thank you for your review following your recent visit to Land’s End Grahame C.

It’s great to hear that you enjoyed the walks and scenery that this part of Cornwall has to offer. We’re sorry to hear however, that not all of the offering we have here was to your personal taste.

We do aim to have something for all of our visitors to enjoy, including a variety of attractions, eateries and outlets. Where possible, we also try to use as many Cornish brands as possible so that visitors get a real flavour of what Cornwall has to offer.

Thank you once again for your visit and feedback. We hope you will visitus again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 July 2018

Visited the landmark in August 2017, on a Thursday they have the magic in the skies firework display every Tuesday/Thursday in July/August. Car parking was £5 (cash only) which is very pricey but you do get a voucher for free returns for 7 days. watched the views of the sea and beyond before having some food in The Bakehouse where they have a selection of foods eat-in or takeaway. A visit to the Ice Cream Parlour for some delicious Cornish ice cream. There is plenty of things to do there especially for families. Shopping village which has local products for sale. gift shop, clothing range and trading section. The famous sign has been overtaken by greed unfortunately as you have to pay something like £9.50 to have your picture taken with the sign, although you can have it customised with your own name still not sure it’s worth it. Had a quick picture as close as I could to the sign without being charged for the pleasure. Not as good as John O’Groats as this is all commercialised. Would visit again but only with family/friends I’m sure there are other areas on the coast that are just as good for a view.

Thank stevenjones23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
landsendlandmark, Public Relations Manager at Land's End Landmark, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Hi stevenjones23,

Thank you for your review following your visit to Land’s End last summer.

We’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, and that you appear to have fond memories of your visit too.

We again have our summer event days, starting next week, with a variety of entertainment taking place to go alongside the variety of different offerings we already have here for our visitors.

Thank you for your feedback and this has been taken on board to see some areas where we can aim to improve in the future.

Thank you once again, and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2018

I don't think you can say you've seen the sights of Cornwall if you haven't visited Lands End. That said do it early in you time in Cornwall because the £6 parking fee is valid for 7 days, so you can go back.
Inside the 'attraction' there are various paid for extras, including a history exhibition, a 4D theatre etc. For me the real 'attraction' is the location itself. In good weather it's spectacular.
The views from the cliffs are great, on a clear day you can even see the Isles of Scilly.

Thank SVacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
landsendlandmark, Public Relations Manager at Land's End Landmark, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Hi Steven V,

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your recent visit to the westernmost point of Cornwall.

We’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time here, and that you also found plenty to do whilst visiting.

Thank you for your feedback and we hope you will visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Land's End Landmark also viewed

 

Been to Land's End Landmark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing