We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Unfinished busjness

During our recent visit all the 'attraction's' were shut, with the exception of the ubiquitous shop... read more

Reviewed 20 November 2018
jollyrobert
,
Cardiff, Wales
Off season visit

My wife and a I, along with our two girls (11 and 6) visited Lands End during a visit to the area... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
markymark75
,
Loughborough, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 549 reviews
  
Reviews (549)
Filter reviews
549 results
Traveler rating
94
130
147
74
104
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
130
147
74
104
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful scenery king arthur great place to visit out of season sunny day play area greeb farm lovely walk dusk quest shipwreck chap path gifts dog cove
Filter
Updating list...
179 - 184 of 549 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Greeted on the gate by a friendly helpful gentleman who noticed we had a blue badge and told us where to park for the disabled spaces. But that is unfortunately where the disabled friendly ended. The weather was terrible and we wanted to visit the craft barns but there is no opportunity too other than by foot or hiring a wheelchair neither of which is a possibility in this kind of weather. Very disappointed

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Debbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 March 2018

We approached land's end with some reservations having read the damning reports on Tripadvisor. We were very pleasantly surprised when we got there. We walked from Sennen Cove, a beautiful and scenic stretch of coast with crashing waves and a shipwreck. It's just over a mile and parking at Sennen was £2 for four hours. We arrived late afternoon and yes it was mid March so it wasn't heaving but there were plenty of people about. The centre was clean and tidy, with some interesting tourist shops but we didn't do any of the activities.

As for the photo, yes if you want a personalised message on the sign post you pay £9.95. If you want yourselves in the photo it's the same. If you just want a photo of the sign, it's free and after 5pm you can access it free as well. The sign belongs to a separate company, has done for years so it's not something that's just been imposed. It's a savvy business person recognising a niche in the market :).

So don't be put off!

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank Kathy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

Returned after 25 year, great place with beautiful views, it's a place where you can just sit and enjoy the world around you

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank Alan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 March 2018

I've never been to Lands End before, but wanted to tick it off... well, how sad. How commercial and how pathetic. I'm surprised that the businesses survive when the prices are way too high, the tat on sale is available at lots of other places for far less, and the choice of available things to eat is dire. We went elsewhere!

Suffice to say that the price to park of £3 for the day - even though most people would only stay for an hour or two - unless going to the new *adventure* or walking - seems high. They surely would get better attendance if the prices were reasonable - as were lots of other places in Cornwall!

All in all, it was the wonderful scenery and the fact that what you're looking at is the Atlantic which is so compelling. Whoever owns this place needs to get a better handle on their customers and their needs...

Yes I would recommend to anyone to go, but to ignore the commercialisation and just look at the scenery and the view from our most westerly point!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Fionafew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

Everyone needs to visit lands end once in their lifetime, it has the most beautiful scenery ever, especially at sunset with clear blue sky! The visitor centre is stupid and a full on money making scheme but I guess is good for families as it turns it into bit more of a day out, but the most important thing is the the view and that is outstanding. I urge you to go!

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank mazviolet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews