We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$168
View Deal
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$170
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$168
eDreamsUS$170
Trip.comUS$167
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (314)
Filter reviews
314 results
Traveler rating
179
94
33
7
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
179
94
33
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews norfolk broads outdoor pool towel rail rooms were very clean sunday lunch lovely meal good size friendly hotel lovely garden an evening meal three nights member of staff short break stayed one night visiting norwich venue wedding
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 314 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2020

Stayed one night with my husband and son. Arrived a bit early but had a very friendly welcome at reception and went straight to our room after our temperatures were checked! The hotel felt very 'Covid-safe' and as though a lot of effort has been made to look after staff and guests. Our room was clean and comfortable with a fantastic shower. We ate dinner and breakfast in the restaurant and both meals were excellent. The staff were attentive and very friendly and we had a really relaxing stay.

Date of stay: October 2020
Thank ClaireEastLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 October 2020

Room was a little dated but the friendly staff and excellent food made up for it. The evening meal was absolutely gorgeous. Really enjoyed the evening sitting in the lovely garden having a few drinks from the well stocked bar.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carld565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 September 2020 via mobile

We were staying in a self catering property and came for an evening meal. We really enjoyed the meal good choice on the menu, tables socially distanced and the service was good with the staff wearing face masks would definitely recommend for an evening meal.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank C R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 September 2020

Very friendly hotel. Whilst quiet on our visit they do cater for events, weddings etc. Covid Social distancing perfectly applied.
Restaurant service excellent with varied evening menu and very good breakfast.
Would definitely stay again if visiting this area of Norfolk.
Good staging post for visiting Norwich, Wroxham and the Broads

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 423BobD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 September 2020 via mobile

Initially, were disappointed by the room. Seemed tired and lacked character. However, realised that perhaps the cushions etc shown in the photos on their website were removed due to Covid19. Also in this climate who would be shelling out money to update a hotel. However, never judge a book by its cover. The staff were absolutely great, so very friendly and helpful. Food was excellent, well presented and tasty. Highly recommend their strawberry cheesecake. Loved the quirky garden. Plenty of parking space.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank orangepepe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews