We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the Budget, Worth the Experience”

Chocolate Hills Adventure Park
Book In Advance
More Info
US$55.00*
and up
Half-Day Chocolate Hills Adventure Park from Tagbilaran City
Ranked #1 of 3 things to do in Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Chocolate Hills Adventure Park (CHAP) is Bohol' latest adventure park for the thrill seekers and nature lovers. Nestled within the Chocolate hills natural reserve, CHAP offers various activities like the RUSH bike zip line, tree top courses, nature trails, comping, team building activities and other social events.
Santa Cruz, Philippines
2 reviews
“Worth the Budget, Worth the Experience”
Reviewed May 3, 2015 via mobile

It was my first time to ride cable bicycle, it was fun and the view was amazing. I have done rapelling before, so looking at their safety precautions and equipments, I didnt had any doubts riding. Personnel were friendly and accomodating. The place is well kept and clean. I would definitely come back here.

Visited November 2014
Helpful?
Thank Iamjeydi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    43
    12
    7
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Really interesting.”
Reviewed April 5, 2015

It's something you don't see everyday, moreso anywhere in the world. The view of 1,268 hills is an a amazing site and the mystery of how it became makes it more interesting. Be ready to go up 214 steps up to get the view, another 214 to get down.

Visited April 2015
Helpful?
Thank coyprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muntinlupa, Philippines
Level Contributor
95 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“ZIP BIKE”
Reviewed April 5, 2015

My first time to do Zip Bike! If you want nature - adventure type of activity, then this place is for you.

Visited January 2015
Helpful?
Thank Certified_Biyahero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu City, Philippines
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Adventure Time!”
Reviewed April 3, 2015 via mobile

The whole place is an adventure course - hanging bridges, serpentarium, ziplines and many more.

It offers a lot of activities for everyone in the family. A good spot for bonding. The in-house restaurant though - P350 per head for a buffet meal. The food was just so disappointing. Suggest you eat before you enter the park as they do not allow outside food to be taken in into the park.

Had the chance to try the Bike Zip and it was one of the best experiences I've had. I nearly chickened out but went for it anyway. No regrets, enjoyed every moment of the ride.

Visited April 2015
Helpful?
1 Thank Gilryan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, USA
Level Contributor
216 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 449 helpful votes
“Great for adventure rides, average views”
Reviewed March 28, 2015

This place is geared those looking for an adventurous time, and the view of the Chocolate Hills seems to come second. The view is only in one direction, and for my money, I would go to the Chocolate Hills Complex instead. However, if you want to do zip line or hanging bridge, then this is the place. They also offer a butterfly dome and a variety of other activities, all of which cost extra. The regular entrance price us Php 60.00/person which really just covers the viewing platform and garden. Overall, if you are here just for the view, go next door, otherwise stay if you want to add an activity.

Pros: diverse set of activities, plus the view

Cons: can get expensive, average view of hills

Note: for comparison to other viewing sites, please see my other reviews for the Carmen, Bohol area.

Visited March 2015
Helpful?
Thank EisBaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chocolate Hills Adventure Park also viewed

Bohol Island, Bohol Province
 
Bohol Island, Bohol Province
 

Been to Chocolate Hills Adventure Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing