We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Continuing Excellence”

Ristorante Da Forner
Ranked #12 of 33 Restaurants in Burano
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$28 - US$57
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Reservations
Description: The restaurant is located a minute from Piazza Galuppi, the center of the island and crowded with tourists, so if you seek peace at least for lunch, this is the place that suits you.
Reviewed 2 November 2018

We visit Venezia every year and always make a special trip to Burano to visit this ristorante. The service is warm and friendly and the food is always excellent. It is specially good if we arable to sit outside by the canal, weather permitting!. However the welcoming and cry atmosphere inside is not to be underrated . If you are new to the island you have to traverse the main shopping area but it is well worth the walk.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Reginald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (240)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 240 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2018

Great place, very welcoming, delicious food, amazing service. I would recommend to try their house wine- really good.
This is the place to enjoy your meal and relax.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alex&Nataly V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

What a great find. We stumbled upon this place and so happy we decided to stop. The service and food were excellent. Also sitting outside in a less congested area was nice. We had some people traffic but it was limited. The covered outdoor area is right on a canal and the shade and cool breeze really added to the experience.

We had the caprese, calamari and the chicken milanese. Both were great as was the service. The waiter was very friendly and we were never rushed. Overall a great meal.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank marinoadr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

We always return to this restaurant for lunch when visiting Venice. They only take cash, no cards. The food is very good and the price fair. They have friendly staff and outdoor seating. It’s worth finding when you are on the island.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank PeterH296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 April 2018

Four of us had a very nice lunch by the canal. The menu was varied enough without being too intimidating and food was excellent. Staff were very helpful and prices were reasonable.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Padraig47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Da Forner also viewed

 
Burano, City of Venice
 

Been to Ristorante Da Forner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing