We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$64
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/21/22
Booking.com
$67
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/20/22
Agoda.com
$54
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/27/22
Hotels.com$64
Priceline$63
Travelocity$64
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveler rating
130
44
7
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
130
44
7
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking distance heritage house step back in time memorable stay answered all our questions fell in love pleasant experience contact person largest catholic church icing on the cake stay away road trip city life garden batangas philippines beauty
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 188 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2019

We are looking for something different to celebrate my birthday and we thought of going traditional.
We called Paradores to book a day before our check-in date. The reservation personnel help us to find an available room and describe each room to us. Our booking process was a hassle-free.
Upon arrival,the staff greeted us and assisted us on our check in process and assisted us to our room. The service was excellent!

We arrived around lunch time so we decided to have our lunch in their resto.
Their tapa meal and chicken meal are amazing! The service was great and fast.They all served with a big smile. They make sure that we are comfortable since we came from a long drive.

After our PM and night tour, we headed back to the hotel almost late but we want to dive into their pool. When we asked, it was almost closing time but they still accommodate us and gave more minutes to enjoy the pool and have drinks :) we were so happy that we ended our day so relaxing!!!

Breakfast buffet was so delicious. The coffee was legit. Morning staffs serves with a smile and even assisted us on the buffet.
OverAll experience. Remarkable. Definitely we will book again. You can endorse this hotel to family, relatives, friends, colleagues. Thanks Paradores for the Excellent Service.

Room tip: 2nd floor room is magnificient. Freat view on the veranda, pool and their resto. plus the set-up are very Filipino feel.
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank svroan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
paradoresdetaal, Receptionist at Paradores Del Castillo, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2019

Thank you for your overwhelming review and for choosing to celebrate your birthday with us! We are extremely happy to know that you loved your stay and that you appreciated the efforts of our staff to make you feel at home and comfortable. We work really hard to give you the best place to stay. Looking forward to your next visit at Paradores Del Castillo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2019

We were very blessed to have been invited to an overnight stay in the hotel and when i say we i mean there were 13 of us. When we got there, all of us 13 friends were surprised that our room assignments were already ironed out and our names were on our assigned rooms. The rooms have been designed to echo the past and these were complete with four poster beds, crocheted beddings and old, antique furniture which we all appreciated since we were all interior designers. The rooms were cool and comfortable and the amenities and toiletries were complete. By the time that we were to eat, we were treated first to Taal delicacies for merienda and when it was dinner time, the staff and the chef were very accommodating to set up an entire long table for us by the pool. The food was prepared excellently and the staff were always on hand to assist us with our games and out props and you can see that they enjoyed assisting us and laughing with us as well. Breakfast was also ample and delicious with a lot of options to choose from. The pool although small was refreshing and clean and the gardens were also well maintained. Overall, the stay was more than pleasant with the ambiance, the service of the staff and the food all working together to make guests (all 13 of us) feel pampered and special.

Room tip: Depending on how many you are, the hotel offers a variety of different sleeping arrangement options.
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pojie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
paradoresdetaal, Receptionist at Paradores Del Castillo, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2019

Paradores Del Castillo would like to thank you for your heart-warming feedback. We are very happy to hear that you loved your staycation with us! We also thank you for sharing not just the beauty of our hotel but also our town, Taal. Our staff will be happy to read your review because it reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. It’s a pleasure to serve you as our valuable guest; we hope to see you again soon to give you more than what you expect!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2019

After not visiting the hotel for a while we thought that the next trip should include Paradores. We were so surprised when the staff remembered our names and went out of their way to help us with the check in experience. I have never had a group that tried so hard to make sure that we were happy with our room, use of the new pool and the restaurant. The pool was excellent for new swimmers and children and is a fantastic addition to the hotel. The restaurant expansion was good although dining in the rainy days may be a daunting challenge. Overall I would recommend this hotel to all! Not the cheapest hotel but definitely worth the extra expense.

Room tip: Book early and dont leave it to the last minute
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peterxftrfgts54463
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
paradoresdetaal, receptionist at Paradores Del Castillo, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2019

Thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review! We are thrilled to learn that you loved your stay with us. Hope to see you on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2019 via mobile

I thank God and the people behind this amazing Manor. They were able to preserve it and even it's glamorous vibe. Every area is instagrammable, especially, their rooms. It was like you were back from the Spanish era. Definitely planning to come back. Don't forget to tour around the vicinity, the Wedding House is just a few steps away, free museums are all around..

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Mrsjmalquisto
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
paradoresdetaal, Receptionist at Paradores Del Castillo, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2019

Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique and memorable experience; we are happy to exceed your expectations. Thank you for the wonderful review. We hope you’ll come and visit us again!

Best Regards,
Paradores Del Castillo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2019

Clean hotel with spacious rooms
We only stayed for a night, but we were satisfied with the hotel. The hotel was very beautiful; our room was big and clean. The hotel staff was friendly, courteous and accommodating! The area of the restaurant was clean and they have mouth-watering food and drinks. My husband and I would definitely stay at this hotel again. ❤️

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank jersaL18
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews