We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
TripadvisorUS$259
Orbitz.com
Hotels.comUS$259
Booking.com
TravelocityUS$259
FindHotel
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (303)
Filter reviews
303 results
Traveler rating
256
31
9
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
256
31
9
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews special mention royal tent his team private pool beautiful property spread over acres special thanks the general manager indian restaurant impeccable service f b chef vijay personal attention must visit place every meal taking care kids area
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 303 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2021 via mobile

From the moment the Complimentary Airport Transfer in a 7 Series please be ready to be transformed to extreme luxury in this Oberoi Sukhvilas Resort Property in Chandigarh.
The ever courteous chauffeur glides you through the beautiful city of Chandigarh and upon your arrival at the resort the architecture will remind of the the Udaivilas.

On first impressions it seem like a diet version of the zudaivilas, the lobby reception area is limited, the rather restricted pool side area or the bar, but the architects short comings were quickly brushed aside by the warm friendly hospitality team.
The tented accommodation with private pool was exhilarating, the Spa with jacuzzi and steam was on par with luxury and the restaurant food delicious.
The location of the property amidst forests gives an opportunity to observe beautiful flora and fauna and you won’t miss the in house turkeys !
A luxurious property for a few days without an agenda is probably a good theme to have or perhaps a good staging area for onward trips to the higher climes in the Himalayas.
GM Abhimanyu Lodha and Chef Gurmeet ensure your stay will be wonderful.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank JPHazarat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager - Sukhvilas, Owner at The Oberoi Sukhvilas Spa Resort, New Chandigarh, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2021

Dear Mr. Hazarat,

Greetings from The Oberoi Sukhvilās Spa Resort.

It was a pleasure meeting you during your recent stay and thank you for your review.

Thank you for your kind words of appreciation for Chef Gurmeet and the team. Your feedback has been shared with them and they are overjoyed to know that their good work has been recognized and appreciated.

It is motivation from discerning patrons such as you, which encourages us to give our best. It has also been our utmost focus at The Oberoi Sukhvilās to provide our valued guests with personalized heartfelt service that meets high standards of hospitality. Your praise of the team means a lot to me and all of us.

Many thanks again for writing a review. The team and I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again in the not too distant future.

Warm regards,

Abhimanyu Singh Lodha
General Manager
The Oberoi Sukhvilās Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 March 2021 via mobile

We booked a staycation for 3 nights to celebrate our 9 year old daughter’s birthday . And may I say that it exceeded all our expectations and how! Firstly it doesn’t feel like a hotel... more like you’re privileged houseguests at a magnificent traditional Indian palace! The signature Oberoi warmth and hospitality with its attention to details floored us. The food was brilliant... eggs Kejriwal at Anant Mahal and the lamb Rann at Kannan is a MUST !! The temperature controlled swimming pool was an added bonus, as my daughter spent simply hours in it ❤️❤️❤️❤️
The rooms were huge, immaculate and the funny turkeys gobbling around were so entertaining! Special mention for outstanding hosting must be extended to Shubham, Shreshth, Dheeraj, Saurabh , Soumya and of course Sanchit at the front desk who was exceedingly helpful and accommodating from the moment we checked in . We leave from Chandigarh full of fantastic memories and with hopes that we’ll be back very VERY soon !!!

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Simsimsunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager - Sukhvilas, Owner at The Oberoi Sukhvilas Spa Resort, New Chandigarh, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2021

Dear Ms. Biswas,

Greetings from The Oberoi Sukhvilās Spa Resort.

It was a pleasure having you stay with us during your recent trip to Chandigarh and it is a delight to receive your feedback.

It gives us great pride and joy that our guests leave the hotel with nothing but all praises about our hotel, overall facilities and incomparable heartfelt hospitality. It has always been our utmost focus at The Oberoi Sukhvilās to provide our valued guests with personalised service that meets highest standards of hospitality.

Thank you for your wonderful appreciation of the team especially Shubham, Shreshth, Dheeraj, Saurabh, Soumya and Sanchit. Your feedback has been shared with the entire team. They are glad to have been able to create such an amazing experience. I am certain that your kind comments will serve as inspiration for them to strive for greater excellence.

It is feedback such as yours that helps us continue, unwavering towards our goal of perfection in everything we do. I thank you again for your compliments and trust in Oberoi hotels.

Many thanks again for your review. The team and I look forward to the opportunity of seeing you again at The Oberoi Sukhvilās.

Warm regards,

Abhimanyu Singh Lodha
General Manager
The Oberoi Sukhvilās Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 March 2021

Mind blowing property, un matched hospitality and service , We were Upgraded to a Royal Tent with Private pool, we always prefer Oberoi properties across the globe because no chain can match the service and hospitality, you are treated as King.
Special thank to Mr Abhimanyu (GM) and his team made our anniversary a truly memorable one. He is an asset to the Oberoi group. Will recommend everyone to stay and experience the ultimate luxury & above all SPA , we had a great 75 min session which was really very good.

Room tip: Stay in Royal Tent with private Pool
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Anu_Banga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager - Sukhvilas, Owner at The Oberoi Sukhvilas Spa Resort, New Chandigarh, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2021

Dear Mr. Banga,

Greetings from The Oberoi Sukhvilās Spa Resort.

It was a pleasure meeting you during your recent stay with us and thank you reviewing us on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that we were able to make your stay memorable and services and facilities offered at the hotel exceeded your expectations.

With the only constant being our wonderful people and our promise to always place you first and foremost in everything that we do, our endeavor is always to provide our guest with heartfelt hospitality exceeding expectations and making memories for life.

Our hotels would be mere structures, but for these lovely ladies and gentlemen who do all they can to make the guest experience special, I am certain that your kind comments will inspire the team to strive for greater excellence. Your praise of the team means a lot to me and all of us.

Mr. Banga, many thanks again for the review. We are delighted to have you as an ambassador of the hotel. The team and I look forward to the pleasure of seeing you in the not too distant future.

Warm regards,

Abhimanyu Singh Lodha
General Manager
The Oberoi Sukhvilās Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 March 2021 via mobile

Impeccable service,stunning views and a beautiful rejuvenating experience at Sukhvilas..The staff is extremely courteous and welcoming..not even one person we came across wouldn’t greet us..food is also delectable esp Indian and Thai ..it’s always the extra mile that they take to make your holiday a memorable one..surely visiting soon..

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank SaloniO9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager - Sukhvilas, Owner at The Oberoi Sukhvilas Spa Resort, New Chandigarh, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2021

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Oberoi Sukhvilās Spa Resort.

It was a pleasure having you stay with us during your recent trip to Chandigarh and thank you for sparing your valuable time to write a review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that the services and facilities offered at the hotel exceeded your expectations and culinary offerings were to your liking.

Thank you so much for appreciating the entire team for their level of service delivery. Your feedback has been shared with them and they are over the moon to know that their good work has been recognized and appreciated.

We are constantly guided by the principles of our founder, Rai Bahadur M.S. Oberoi. He believed that even if a hotel is built of gold, people will not stay there until you can provide warm and gracious service. Our team has embodied that spirit. As hoteliers, we endeavour each day to exceed the expectations of our guests and create a sense of personalised and memorable experience. Your praise of the team means a lot to me and all of us.

Many thanks again for reviewing us. We look forward to the pleasure of seeing you in the not too distant future and creating many more wonderful memories for you to cherish.

Warm regards,

Abhimanyu Singh Lodha
General Manager
The Oberoi Sukhvilās Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 March 2021

My family and I have been regulars at the Oberoi hotels and resorts for decades, but the newly opened and recently popular Sukhvilas has exceeded all our expectations. The rooms were beautiful and spacious, the property is splendid, the food (in particular the dahi palak chaat and Chef Gurmeet's special preparations of guchchi/Kashmiri morels for us) was always fantastic. As someone who loves nature and the outdoors, the highlights of my stay there was our casual stroll into their thriving vegetable patch and our guided-walk into the forests between the two halves of the property. I must, however, say that the highlight of our experience there was the service. Maan and Kalyan at Anant Mahal, the roti lady (whose name I have forgotten) from Kaanan, Jai and Sanchit at the Front Desk and Ravinder and Ritvik in housekeeping. The management staff - Prateek, Saurabh, Gurmeet and Abhimanyu Lodha - went above and beyond the call of duty, tempting us to visit again very soon.

Room tip: Best time to travel for cool/cold weather: November to February
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NAR08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager - Sukhvilas, Owner at The Oberoi Sukhvilas Spa Resort, New Chandigarh, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2021

Dear Ms. Kewalramani,

Greetings from The Oberoi Sukhvilās Spa Resort.

It was a pleasure meeting you during your recent stay and it is a delight to read your review.

Thank you so much for graciously naming Maan, Kalyan, Jai, Sanchit, Ravinder, Ritvik, Prateek, Saurabh and Gurmeet. Your feedback has been shared with them and they are delighted to know that they were able to take good care of you.

Personalised and gracious service with a smile is a simple but enduring philosophy handed down to us by our founder Chairman, Rai Bahadur M.S. Oberoi. We are fortunate to have people who not only uphold these values, but empathise and comfort our guests during difficult times.

With the only constant being our wonderful people and our promise to always place you first and foremost in everything that we do, our endeavor is always to provide our guest with heartfelt hospitality exceeding expectations and making memories for life.

Many thanks again for sharing the review. We are delighted to have to have an ambassador of the hotel. The team and I look forward to the pleasure of seeing you again in the not too distant future.

Warm regards,

Abhimanyu Singh Lodha
General Manager
The Oberoi Sukhvilās Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews