We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveler rating
10
9
4
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
10
9
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hope management room service two nights pricing resort pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2019

This luxury resort lives up to its name of being a luxury with a very nice ambiance and cozy environment. But the resort needs to implement some rules and limitation to ensure sustainability and proper maintenance. There are no pool rules, anyone can just jump in the pool without taking shower first. Anyone can swim wearing non-swimwear even cargo pants and jeans. On a positive note, the staffs are really attentive and courteous to the guests. Life guards are always present. The rooms also need regular check up and maintenance, some room doors are a bit rusty they are already getting stuck making it difficult to open. But the rooms are very spacious. Food is nice, but a little pricey. Don't mind the beach anymore, waves are huge as ever as La Union is a great surfing area. Sands are dark and a little dirty. Coastal clean up is necessary. Overall, stay is great a for a day or two nights stay, more than that it gets a little boring even though in-room televisions and wifi connections are available.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Geoffrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 July 2019

If you want a quiet place with minimal activities and relaxation or private group meetings, this is the place. The pros are great coffee bar, spacious rooms, good sized beach, nice dining area w good views of the beach, good service. The bar facilities are adequate and food acceptable. The cons are WiFi did not work, isolated from main road or nearby business, rooms not fully prepared, such as no toilet paper until new supply arrived; was given tissue instead. Left over trash in closet from previous guest. We had to clean ourselves. Room safe did not work and was given another safe but not bolted down so anyone could just walk away with the safe and our valuables. Water activities insufficient to accommodate multiple guests such as 1 jet ski only. I would prefer not to stay there again since there is nothing to do and too far away from sights or business.

Room tip: No elevator so request for downstairs rooms for difficulty with walking or for elders
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank IamPhilAm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 September 2018

The property was remarkably clean all throughout. The rooms are very very big, complimented by a cozy balcony, large television, and a great view of the ocean. The entire staff was polite and very attentive. Grade: A+
The menu was basic and restaurant staff lacked experience. But they did do their best, so I won't be too hard on them. Grade: C
We happened to be there in the midst of a major typhoon. In spite of the weather conditions, the facility never lost electrical power and there was a stay behind staff to attend to us ensuring we got hot meals (brought to our room) 3 times a day. Grade: A+
Overall, we were pleased with our stay at Lafaayette Luxury Suites. We will stay there again.

Date of stay: September 2018
3  Thank FreddieTiffanyYes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 July 2018

The facility is not big but the rooms are spacious and new. I just don't like the grey sand of the beach which is common in the Northern part of the Philippines. The pool was not bad as well. For customer service I would say average. I was lucky enough that during my stay they had good attendants on duty. would comeback, just too bad the sand is grey.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank AzianMatey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed during summer with my family and siblings. Value for your money (although a bit pricey). The accomodation and resort is super nice and clean. Dinner buffet is expensive, but looks tempting. We opted for ala carte dinner, which is okay. I think it can still be improved. But the buffet breakfast is excellent. Lots of choices + bacon is overflowing. The beach and swimming pool are nice. Towels are always available after swimming. Staffs are friendly and courteous. Me and my family will definitely come back. We really enjoyed our stay ❤️❤️❤️

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Lyke P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews