We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (608)
Filter reviews
608 results
Traveler rating
452
88
40
17
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
452
88
40
17
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kono kono plunge pool beach resort our honeymoon sea view villa private garden the general manager stone town breakfast and dinner every night front of house table tennis gardens are beautiful ping pong white sand relaxing holiday main restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 608 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Just returned from five days at KonoKono. What a fantastic relaxing place. The hotel arranged to collect us from the airport in a taxi which I think is a feee service if you stay more than five nights but 150 dollars (return journey) if not. The transfer takes about 75 minutes. The staff are very welcoming and all speak English. We were checked in and shown to the accommodation. Lovely spacious and clean. Open plan bathroom and shower with toiletries provided. Lovely bed and also a sitting room area with tv. Kettle provided with free coffee and tea. Mini bar very good value with soft drink and beer, prices only 4 dollars. Safety deposit box also provided. There are mosquito nets at all windows and around the bed. Also can of spray provided too. I’d taken my own spray and didn’t get bitten at all. The eating area is open place next to the pool and buffet style for breakfast and tea, great choice and lovely food. Lunch is a snack menu. The pool is great with a view of the beach and as there are a limited number of rooms nothing feels crowded. Steps from the terrace straight onto a white beautiful sandy beach with Cubanas and sun beds, towels provided. Also volleyball badminton boules and ping pong to play. The sea is an amazing colour and lovely to swim in.
We went during the rainy season and the only rain we say was driving to the resort from the airport when we first arrived.
All in all an amazing place to visit
( I have read somewhere that Zanzibar airport is among the worst in the world. I would not disagree with this at all).

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank rjmayson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 March 2018

Welcoming was awesome, we mate Supati the front office lady she was so charming and we feel we were home away from home. The massage again was the best, my room was fantastic and clean, breakfast excellent, so far my stay was a memorable one.

Room tip: Everything thing is excellent I would suggest more people to stay at this hotel.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CecyNdossi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

So we usually pick a place by the pictures , what can we do we are human as every one .
Konokono pictures are great but you have to remember Zanzibar is Zanzibar .
Facilities are less then you see in Thaliand , Maldives or caribian . Remember it is still Africa .
Best ingredients are still not at hand as US or Europe .

But what we have learned is the same old saying " don't judge the book by its cover " :
Konokono has probably the best staff in the world , from the house kipping that did Thier best day and nights to keep some bugs away ( bugs came because of the rain ) , the bar tender that made sure that every drink is possible and checked 2-3 times that it is according to our taste , the towels guy that made sure to always provide new fresh ones , the reception that was so accommodating and willing , the chef who made great food with the ingredients at hand and never let you feel something is missing , the pool guy who made sure the pool was always clean , and The manager , Maurizio , who orchestrated all of this perfectly like I have never seen .

Thank you for the best family trip ever

Sharon , Ran , Efrat , Rafael & Shay .

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 380ranb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 March 2018

Everything is true at Konokono: excellent location, amazing coast of white sandy beach, and very friendly and efficient staff. Rooms are large and comfortable, decorated with great taste and using local materials. Choice of food is excellent and the chef goes the extra mile to please guests with local and international cuisine. If you are looking for a spot just to relax and enjoy nature, then this is it. Just one detail: where else will you get tea served at 5 p.m. on the beach? I am convinced I will go back .....

Room tip: Rooms with sea view are perfect to start a cheerful day
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonitasemi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

After a long trip from Serengeti Safari, our travelling have been ended up with Kono kono Beach Resort, where by we met with amazing beach (soft sand) excellent service, good food, friendly crew staff with a graet smile, our room was cleaned perfectly, maids they did excellent job (cleaning twice per day), Excellent service from waiters.
Nice place and very calm to stay!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 2323pp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews