We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
KonoKono Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Sea View Hotel(Zanzibar City)
US$64
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
Zanzibar Ocean View(Zanzibar Island)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Warere Town House(Stone Town)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (540)
Filter reviews
540 results
Traveler rating
409
80
34
9
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
409
80
34
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskono konoplunge poolour honeymoonbeach resortsea view villathe general managerstone townprivate gardenout of this worldfront of housebreakfast and dinnercommon areasrooms are hugegardens are beautifulbush babiespowder white sandrelaxing holiday
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 540 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just returned from five days at KonoKono. What a fantastic relaxing place. The hotel arranged to collect us from the airport in a taxi which I think is a feee service if you stay more than five nights but 150 dollars (return journey) if not. The transfer takes about 75 minutes. The staff are very welcoming and all speak English. We were checked in and shown to the accommodation. Lovely spacious and clean. Open plan bathroom and shower with toiletries provided. Lovely bed and also a sitting room area with tv. Kettle provided with free coffee and tea. Mini bar very good value with soft drink and beer, prices only 4 dollars. Safety deposit box also provided. There are mosquito nets at all windows and around the bed. Also can of spray provided too. I’d taken my own spray and didn’t get bitten at all. The eating area is open place next to the pool and buffet style for breakfast and tea, great choice and lovely food. Lunch is a snack menu. The pool is great with a view of the beach and as there are a limited number of rooms nothing feels crowded. Steps from the terrace straight onto a white beautiful sandy beach with Cubanas and sun beds, towels provided. Also volleyball badminton boules and ping pong to play. The sea is an amazing colour and lovely to swim in.
We went during the rainy season and the only rain we say was driving to the resort from the airport when we first arrived.
All in all an amazing place to visit
( I have read somewhere that Zanzibar airport is among the worst in the world. I would not disagree with this at all).

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with friends
Thank rjmayson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2018

Welcoming was awesome, we mate Supati the front office lady she was so charming and we feel we were home away from home. The massage again was the best, my room was fantastic and clean, breakfast excellent, so far my stay was a memorable one.

Room Tip: Everything thing is excellent I would suggest more people to stay at this hotel.
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CecyNdossi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2018 via mobile

So we usually pick a place by the pictures , what can we do we are human as every one .
Konokono pictures are great but you have to remember Zanzibar is Zanzibar .
Facilities are less then you see in Thaliand , Maldives or caribian . Remember it is still Africa .
Best ingredients are still not at hand as US or Europe .

But what we have learned is the same old saying " don't judge the book by its cover " :
Konokono has probably the best staff in the world , from the house kipping that did Thier best day and nights to keep some bugs away ( bugs came because of the rain ) , the bar tender that made sure that every drink is possible and checked 2-3 times that it is according to our taste , the towels guy that made sure to always provide new fresh ones , the reception that was so accommodating and willing , the chef who made great food with the ingredients at hand and never let you feel something is missing , the pool guy who made sure the pool was always clean , and The manager , Maurizio , who orchestrated all of this perfectly like I have never seen .

Thank you for the best family trip ever

Sharon , Ran , Efrat , Rafael & Shay .

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank Ran B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2018

Everything is true at Konokono: excellent location, amazing coast of white sandy beach, and very friendly and efficient staff. Rooms are large and comfortable, decorated with great taste and using local materials. Choice of food is excellent and the chef goes the extra mile to please guests with local and international cuisine. If you are looking for a spot just to relax and enjoy nature, then this is it. Just one detail: where else will you get tea served at 5 p.m. on the beach? I am convinced I will go back .....

Room Tip: Rooms with sea view are perfect to start a cheerful day
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonitasemi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2018 via mobile

After a long trip from Serengeti Safari, our travelling have been ended up with Kono kono Beach Resort, where by we met with amazing beach (soft sand) excellent service, good food, friendly crew staff with a graet smile, our room was cleaned perfectly, maids they did excellent job (cleaning twice per day), Excellent service from waiters.
Nice place and very calm to stay!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank 2323pp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews