We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (944)
Filter reviews
945 results
Traveler rating
524
282
90
32
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
524
282
90
32
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view no lift the penthouse sound of the waves sea front party night hotel is situated small pool lovely hotel bognor regis kippers lobster pot breakfast was excellent short break western hotels family room restaurant staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 945 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Not quite a hidden gem, but clearly popular as all rooms taken for our stay. We had Kingsize beach-facing room, very comfortable, good facilities. They event gave us a card for our anniversary, reason for our 2 night stay there. Small but really pleasant pool with clever arrangement of 30 minutes swim slots allowed per room, bookable 24 hrs in advance. Nice bars indoors and outdoors on seafront, though we did not take advantage of these. At outdoor bar, large chess set available, great for kids/parents to play. There was a table tennis table we'd have loved to have used but net had broken. I think there were bikes available to hire, and some sea sports equipment (windsurf boards? ) but I didn't see them used. Superb choice and quantity of breakfast, served by young but warm friendly helpful staff, one in particular excellent but who is about to go off to university. Reception well-manned by helpful staff, who had been great at responding to queries prior to arrival. location is great for interesting seafront walks in both directions, though esplanade route back from Bognor Town very poorly lit at night. We a visited Petworth on way there and Arundel castle on only full day available, both great choices. Restaurants/bar available but (only real quibble) not really catering for meat or seafood no-eaters. Shame beach is all rocks. Happy to recommend and perhaps to return, too.

Room tip: seafront on 1st 2nd floor probably best.
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank grandpabob2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visited this great looking hotel, for a drink near the beach. We were served by a lovely young lady called Courtney, very pleasant and helpful. Knowledgeable on the bars drinks. Facilities were wonderful and the view from the terrace was spectacular. We'll worth a visit.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Amandagarnham
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here with my family in July and had such a lovely experience.
We had a family room with a balcony and bunk beds for the children, and a twin room. Both rooms were spacious, well decorated and the hotel provided lots of refreshments.
They have a clean, well kept indoor pool, where you book a time slot and have exclusive use.
The hotel is clean, lots of covid guidance and hand sanitiser freely available.
We had breakfast at the restaurant, the staff were extremely accommodating and the food was delicious.
Highly recommend staying here.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank trvlr1938
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 August 2021

So, having been cooped up for almost two years without a holiday, was lucky to finally get away.
Just a lovely hotel. Unique location so close to the beach.
Being less than a minute away rather than, say, 5 minutes away brings amazing benefits: forgot your suncream? Just run and get it.
Suddenly caught short? Just run to your own room!
Wondeful, smiling staff! Oh, on that note: Kate, Ellen and Courtney made our stay and drinks on the terrace a delight. Unflappable with genuine nothing's-too-much customer service - keep on smiling!
Lastly, thanks to the kitchen - my lamb rump was lovely: deep rich sauce, tender broccoli.
Thanks to Damien, Gavin and all the kitchen staff (I asked a waiter for their names!)
Highly recommended.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DixSeptBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 August 2021 via mobile

I think the first thing to say is that it did the job needed - by the beach and a very short walk from family, and the staff were friendly abs professional.
However, although we were only bed, we stayed in a sea view room, but for the price would expect high quality within the room , or charged less. However, being the only hotel in that area , I feel it has a captive market and no competition, hence the ability to charge what is does. The room and ensuite felt old and tired - small things like the electrical fittings didn’t match and were clearly old, old carpet and mismatched furniture , with a route past what seemed like old files and account papers etc. The coffee facilities were basic Nescafé sockets etc.
Having stayed at a number of other high quality hotels recently , which were immaculate internally , and with what they offered , including impressive coffee making facilities with fresh chilled milk (not long life sachets), for roughly the same price , this room within this hotel felt more like a £75-80 ish room, not the £150 charge for room only .
Our next hotel stay was amazing ,in every aspect, for £200 which includes brilliant tea/ coffee with fresh milk, welcome drink and superb multi course breakfast - I was very happy to pay that price and would have expected to have paid more, hence my thoughts on the Beachcroft.

I hope they improve the internals to match the price paid .

Room tip: Look at local B&Bs
Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Karl2708
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews