We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveler rating
21
7
5
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
7
5
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great place to stay wedding wombats hosts accommodation
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

We arrived late, but the owner still took the time to greet us and point out her main tips on a map. The room was fresh, clean and cosy, and the location of the B&B is fantastic. The sounds at night from the frog pond adds to the charm of the place. For a B&B this was a 5 star experience.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 July 2017

We stayed in the three bedroom unit for two nights. Warm and inviting, also quiet. Breakfast choices amazing. An easy drive to all the Yarra valley has to offer. Really enjoyed our time here. Would recommend to all

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank waralene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FloJo2, Owner at Holly Lane Mews, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Thank you for your lovely review. We have changed our breakfast recently so it it great to get your approval.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 March 2017

On arrival it was around 35 degrees and room was cool.
Left 5 mins after arriving to meet friends and returned around 7 pm.
Our room was very hot ,the air conditioning was switched off.
I phoned and asked if we could have the cooling on.
30 minutes later it was turned on and switched off after 15 minutes by the proprietor.
We thought perhaps a swim would cool us down as a pool/plunge pool was advertised the pool was not fit for use.
The outdoor furniture was dirty and mouldy so sitting outside was not an option
A small fridge situated next to the bed was extremely noisy making sleep difficult
Some of the breakfast provisions were salami cheese tomato and ham all on one plate,covered in cling wrap with no use by date,along with a litre of curdled milk.
The room was tidy but not spacious a power board was used to operate fridge,kettle and toaster.
On our departure a man took our keys at no point asked how we enjoyed our stay.
I immediately emailed all my concerns to the lady proprietor and asked to be refunded as my stay was a total disappointment and was not as advertised.
The proprietor responded offering $50 and stated that I was trying to blackmail her and she would be contacting her lawyers.
I have given the proprietor every opportunity to resolve this matter.

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyndell F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FloJo2, Owner at Holly Lane Mews, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2017

Thankyou Lyndall for your expected review after a week of harassment about our food registration. I am glad that you loved the room on arrival and that is was cool. We note you stayed in our cream room which is a room we allow 1 night stays for the convenience of overnight stayers. We acknowledge that you were previously an accommodation provider and that you appear to be an expert on securing full refunds by making claims against your hosts and would like a full refund when you managed to eat the entire breakfast supplied even after turning off the fridge which was in a cupboard of the room.( It it sometimes hard to sleep in hotel rooms that have bar fridges because most of us do not have fridges in our bedrooms) The pool is a plunge pool and has been used by guests all thru this hot spell. The plunge pool is surrounded by gums and sometimes has the odd leaf on it. The air conditioner is the same air conditioner that cools our personal rooms. It was not turned off by us and is maintained by a thermostat. The toaster and kettle are operated from a fully approved power board. I note that you did not complain about the bed or the cleanliness and the beautiful gardens. I wish you well in the future and hope that you can find and visit the accommodation of your dreams. Any one reading this review I hope will read all the other reviews on our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 January 2017

Looking for a few days R&R HOLLY LANE MEWS was just the ticket. Affordable, well presented room and so close to all the Yarra Valley had to offer. Warm and inviting and just what was needed to recharge our batteries. Quiet and secluded, we just relaxed...and isn't that what it's all about?

Room Tip: grab a few things in Yarra Glen if you're planning to dine in...saves the return visit to the shops!
  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheMuldoons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FloJo2, Owner at Holly Lane Mews, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2017

We thank you for your response and are delighted you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

Our family of five stayed recently and had a wonderful time. The accomodation was luxurious and spacious. The kids loved the farm aspect to our stay in the Yarra valley. Hosts Joanne and Brian were so helpful. We would definitely stay again.

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank Stefano A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FloJo2, Owner at Holly Lane Mews, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2017

Thank you for your lovely review we try to make a guests feel very welcome and we do believe we live on a beautiful property thank you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews