We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$619
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/10/21
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Priceline
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,003)
Filter reviews
1,003 results
Traveler rating
518
279
110
52
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
518
279
110
52
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews an hour naples airport first class sat nav lunch menu michelin star restaurant flip flops stayed here for nights worth every penny olive groves wine list a real treat tv show local town relaxing break great pool per night
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,003 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2020

The site is lovely and relaxing and surrounded by trees and olive groves. The outdoor pool is lovely, well kept, plenty of sun beds, chairs and shade. The rest needs some attention. The room seemed shabby and in need of some tlc, the shower in particular was so shabby I felt a need to wear slip flops. The area outside the rooms was a bit of mud with a few shrubs, the spa area was a bit tired. All of this could be improved, it is a shame.
Like someone else, we also couldn't find the entrance, it's not well sign-posted and we drove round the block several times before we realised where the entrance is, and that was being guided by sat-nav. I also agree with the earlier reviewer that the surfaces to walk on are not great, with or without heals not easy to roll a suitcase on and you are constantly wary of twisting an ankle if you are not careful.
We only ate in the restaurant once, and that was enough. I've had far better Michelin meals, the sauce was a few drops which because the plate was hot, actually dried up, the potato was a smear so I ended up with some pulled lamb and ate it with the bread, thus I paid a lot of money for a lamb burger.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jackiejames121
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 October 2020 via mobile

My husband surprised me with a trip and stay at this resort for our anniversary. We discovered the hotel after watching first dates hotel and thought how lovely it looked on TV, in person the resort does not disappoint! An old lime kiln village which has been restored to such a high standard and is so authentic which compliments its original buildings, it’s hard to tell which is original and which is new.
There are 2 indoor spa pools which are hot with really comfy loungers, great for relaxing. spa robe and flip flops provided.
The outdoor pool and area is really nice and surrounded by olive trees, it’s so pretty especially at night when lit up.
The hotels on site Michelin star restaurant is inviting and the staff are polite, helpful and knowledgeable about the food served and pleased to help pick a wine to suit your taste. Great food and wine.
Our room was basic but very clean and very Comfy bed! Large bathroom with nice shower, outdoor area to sit and enjoy a glass of wine. Only things to note about the room is the room could do with a kettle and a full length mirror and perhaps an ironing board, note we didn’t request these so it might be that they are available on request.
The town close by has shops and restaurants and a lovely park for walking, running, and picnics.
Breakfast is good with a good choice.
Highly recommend this hotel/resort especially for a relaxing getaway was a real treat!

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank jetsetterDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 September 2020 via mobile

So many bits of this hotel are great so first of here's the positive.
Very quiet. Great pool and plenty of comfortable loungers. Good WiFi. Food in evening is delicious. Cracking wine list. Comfortable beds and nice linen. Not a bad location to hit lots of local restaurants many of which are very reasonable (see separate posts for where we went.
Not the not so good.
Very strict with pool towels ( you cannot have more than one at a time so you cannot dry off after swimming)
Pool service for drinks very hit and miss. Sometimes you don't see anyone for an hour.
Service in general disappointing. On 10 calls to reception through a week's stay the phone was answered once!
Difficult to tell who is a staff member sometimes. They need a re brand so you can tell who works here. Not brown, grey, white, black and blue tops. One colour/style one brand.
On occasion requests just ignored.
Rooms are ok. Just in areas a bit tatty. It really would take only 5 minutes to paint the marks where luggage has scrapped the walls but it would look 50% better.
Lunch menu a bit lackluster.
All in all a nice hotel just with a few tweaks could be a great place to visit.
Perhaps you should get the excellent standards of Fred Sirieix to spend a week at the hotel with all the staff!! Just a thought.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank jamlucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 September 2020 via mobile

My wife and I stayed for three nights after having seen this as the First Dates hotel. It’s a great atmospheric setting in a really pleasant location. Food was good. Wine was good. Room was lovely with good views. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Dices2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 August 2020

Stayed here for 2 nights for our wedding anniversary as you would expect it’s very quiet and eating on sight is a little costly but the place is stunning and it’s worth every penny. Would return in a heartbeat.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Holidaysmoremore
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews