We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$619
CheapTicketsUS$619
Orbitz.comUS$619
Trip.comUS$672
TravelocityUS$619
FindHotelUS$687
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,003)
Filter reviews
1,003 results
Traveler rating
518
279
110
52
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
518
279
110
52
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews an hour naples airport first class sat nav lunch menu michelin star restaurant flip flops stayed here for nights worth every penny olive groves wine list a real treat tv show local town relaxing break great pool per night
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,003 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2019 via mobile

Spent 2 days at the Aquapetra Resort & Spa with my wife and absolutely loved it!
Aquapetra is stunning in all ways, a true oasis!
The rooms are big, spacious and clean. The staff was very friendly and quite good knowledge of English. The spa and pools (in and out) were relaxing for body and mind!
The surrounding settings are stunning!
For a weekend getaway this is an absolute must!
The hotel helped us organize a vineyard visit to nearby Veniditti vineyard, where the host were great and the wine was good (and organic!).

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank biboe234
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 September 2019

Very nice quiet relaxing place. The staff were very kind and helpful. The swimming pool area was very beautiful surrounded by olive tree's and awesome views. The room was very clean and bathroom very modern. The dining room was very luxurious and the food was excellent but getting courses served was a little slow.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 September 2019 via mobile

My wife and I booked for a weekend stay having see the hotel on the first dates hotel program and what a wonderful place this is. We flew into Naples and hired a car, it’s about an hours journey on the motorway. (Allow about an hour to collect your car and get going as it’s a shuttle bus to the car rental places).
Upon arrival at the hotel we felt that the reception staff were a little abrupt and not very helpful but the staff for the remainder of our stay were great and couldn’t do enough to help. The buffet breakfast was great, we used the pool (quite chilly), there was no difficulty in finding a lounger, the spa was nice and we spent about an hour in there. We used the main restaurant for our evening meals which was nice but not amazing.
Our room was really nice, we had a superior room, a large balcony with great views of the valley, we missed not having any tea or coffee making facilities in the room as it would have been nice to watch the sun rise from the balcony.
We’d thoroughly recommend this hotel if you want a short break to relax and unwind.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Jo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 July 2019

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights mid July and must say we were quite disappointed with the whole experience. The staff were quite abrupt and often rude to us, everything we requested required an hour waiting time I.e an Iron and Ironing board which upon arrival was for a UK adaptor and not even an Italian! The restaurant on site we only dined for lunch at however, the whole sitting was over 2 hours long due to the lack of attention and overall delay from the staff. Not to mention there is a “Hamburger” on the menu which upon arrival, was a single meat pattie and some fried potatoes. In my opinion, over priced compared to other hotels and restaurants in the area and felt the service was below par

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Monique R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
twman75, Direttore at Aquapetra Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2019

Dear Guest,
we are sorry that you did not appreciate our service and our restaurant, the criticisms are for us professional growth and I hope to see you again soon at Aquapetra!

Best regards

Titti mannello
Resident manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 July 2019

As fans of The First Dates Hotel, we booked two nights at Aquapetra as part of a two week holiday in Italy. It didn’t disappoint!

We arrived a little earlier than check in to find our room ready for us. The pool area is set in a gorgeous setting with plenty of sun beds and areas to sit.

There is also an indoor poor (more suited for swimming) and the various spa facilities and gym.

There was a buffet style breakfast with plenty on offer. We dined in the bar for lunch and in the main restaurant both evenings. The location is quite remote (part of the appeal) but easy to get to places if you have a car.

We opted to have the taster menus both evenings with paired wines - very good. On our last night (which was also our second wedding anniversary) we got chatting to our waiter who filled us in on all the First Date stories. We really enjoyed the wine and he talked us through the local varieties. To our surprise he gifted us a bottle of wine we liked at the end of our meal.

All of the staff were friendly and helpful. It was extremely hot when we were visiting yet nothing was too much trouble. We asked for a late check out which was accommodated at no extra cost.

Highly recommend and would love to go back.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Pollyhb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
twman75, Direttore at Aquapetra Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2019

Dear Guest good morning, thank you for your beautiful words, to have a guest happy with his experience, even if of a day, helps us to have even more motivation for the future.

Thanks for the beautiful words spent on our employees, the real added value of a hotel

Come and see us again!

Kind regards

Titti Mannello, resident manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews