We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Priceline
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Travelocity
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveler rating
74
75
33
31
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
74
75
33
31
11
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 224 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2019

A beautiful looking building from the outside with imposing staircase leading to the rooms. here is where the "Grand" description ends.
The room on the 2nd floor (room number 300's) was disappointing to say the least. A bathroom from the 1970's with vile brown tinted plastic shower curtain that did a poor job of stopping water from congregating on the bathroom floor.
Air con was non existent, and WiFi was beyond a joke. Barely any signal and what was there was painfully slow. As this hotel is remote, internet is useful in order to try and plan trips.
Breakfast was another disappointment. Cleanliness was not a hgh priority.
HOWEVER..... the food in the restaurant was spectacular. The best bolognese I have ever tasted and for the chef to come to see us after the meal was a nice touch.
The reception staff were helpful and always had a smile. Just check your bill for extras when you leave!!!!

Room tip: Some rooms in the 200's have been upgraded according to colleagues. Try to get a room facing the front of the hotel.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank loon64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 April 2018

We booked this hotel as a stop off on route to Sorrento.
it wasn't expensive but we didn't book it asa cheap stay.
We arrived at 2300hrs and got very quickly checked in, which was great.
Got to our room and unpacked and just getting ready for bed when we had a knock at the door and were told we had been put in the wrong room.
When we packed up and moved rooms we found that the air conditioning was not working. When we called to ask for it to be fixed the waiter was sent up. He didn't do anything and then when we chased this up we were told that the air conditioning was not working because it was too warm!
The room was very basic, which was fine and the shower was lovely
the hotel is set in beautiful grounds and is very grand.
the breakfast was very poor. Hardly any choice at all and most food was run rout. No staff on hand to help or clear tables. a real let down.
Its a real shame because this place could be a real gem but I would not go again and would not recommend to anyone

Room tip: Poor service and awful breakfast
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andybarnes12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 September 2017

We had such a lovely stay in this hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the standard of cleanliness is very high. The swimming pool is beautiful. Food highly recommended.If you are looking for a relaxing or exploring vacation this is the place. It is surrounded by mountains and Pompeii and Naples are easily accessible. A delightful place to be.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gandm2321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 July 2017

Friendly and professional staff. Perfect cleaning. Great food quality, good cuisine and awesome breakfast and dining rooms. 25mt pool and one more smaller for children, both with fantastic water. Park with double soccer field, running area and a beautiful spa.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ENRICO G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

What a fantastic break, one weeks half board at the most friendly and welcoming hotel we have ever had the pleasure to stay at. The staff are exceptional nothing is too much for them in order to make your stay enjoyable. The breakfast and evening meals are varied without being boring, the rooms are very clean in fact it was difficult to find a fault with anything. Overall the whole experience was unbeatable.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank 871markc871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews