We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (285)
Filter reviews
285 results
Traveler rating
126
118
16
17
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
118
16
17
8
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 285 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2016

Very warm welcome from the team, most of whom were family members. Wonderful food, flexible table d'hote, picturesque setting. Staff very willing to please and very kind and accommodating. Room very clean, spacious, good view. location just out of town,, quiet and feeling of freedom. Cannot recommend this place high enough.

Room tip: Ask for view of countryside
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pitchoune3989, Propriétaire at Le Gai Pinson, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2016

the gai pinson is very happy, thanks !!!!
cordiality, The Direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 December 2015

I recommend this restaurant. As it is stated in the dinning room, it's home made food and tastes like it! The home paté is very tasty with a mix of carrots, and the other choices, mostly with some cheese from the area are very tasty.
Service is vey nice, people with smiles on their faces and able to answer questions about the food or the decorations of the room.
We were lucky once more to stop at a nice place.

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank laoge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 October 2015

We stopped here for dinner and were very pleased with what we found. The atmosphere in the restaurant and views from the window were both great.

The menu was very much locally sourced, as was the wine which was excellent.

Food was delicious and the service was also great.

The only criticisms are that not everything on the menu was available, and the meal was fairly expensive.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mundii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 August 2014

My girlfriend and i stopped at this hotel during our euro trip and were delighted by the helpfulness of the staff, the size and state of the rooms and the reasonable prices.all in all, I'd recommend this hotel to anyone looking to explore the region!

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank McKacar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Overall, we enjoyed our 2 night stay in the hotel. The room was spacious and clean. The view from from the balcony of La Dole was outstanding.But... We had enquired in advance and were given a very competitively priced demi-pension rate. When we arrived down for our dinner the first evening, the waitress gave us the full menu. I told her that we had agreed a demi- pension rate and queried if there was a separate menu in such circumstances. She informed us that there was not and that we could work off the full menu. When checking out, I was amazed to discover that the bill was way in excess of what I had estimated. When I pointed out that we had agreed a demi-pension rate, the owner(?) told us that we had eaten from the full menu rather that the restricted menu for those on a special rate. Despite pointing out that we had raised this very point, the man was not for turning. That said, the food was excellent but be aware.

Room tip: Get balcony room
Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PaulBDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews