We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveler rating
20
19
10
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
19
10
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews en route min walk ferry ports following morning easy access across the road sky tv good size stay there again new zealand pat unit heater gary sh1 motel hosts
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2017

Rooms great. Well maintained and clean. Pleasant helpful staff
The noise. This would be the noisiest Motel in the world made worse by having traffic lights right outside.
Take ear plugs and you will be OK. No earplugs you will sleep fitfully and be woken up at 5am by traffic roaring away from the trafiic lights,
Alastair

Room Tip: Yes book a room as far from the main road as possible.
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank algail2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

Have stayed several times now as a couple and on business. The hosts are welcoming and relaxed. The rooms are clean and comfortable with good facilities. Great location. Best in Plummer ton area. Wide variety of rooms. Lovely beds.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
Thank Ethan2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 August 2017

I pulled in here late at night en route to Wellington for the second Lions Rugby Test. I thought it pricey enough at nz155 per night solo but that would have been good value if there had been two or more. The room had two bedrooms one upstairs and one down. It was spotless, had cooking facilities if needed and was bright and modern. The following morning the hosts booked me a motel about ten miles away as pretty well everywhere was full presumably because of the rugby game. They told me leave my car there for the day and get the train across the road which would bring me straight to both Wellington City Centre and the Wespac Stadium. Great service at $14 return and so useful to be able to leave my car at the Spinaker. Thank you guys for making lots of phone calls to find me a place. All in all a great experience of New Zealand friendliness and hospitality after a nightmare experience at Mountain lodge motel.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed good from what I could see
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Carmel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 July 2017

Stayed here with my wife when in NZ following Lions Rugby. Picked this good value motel because of the easy access to wellington by regular (every 30 min) train service at station 10 min walk away across busy main road. Comfortable rooms were close to local restaurants on short high street. Beach 10 min away too and coast walk even worth it even if it was freezing in July!

Room Tip: Not a major issue....Try get a room away from the road junction.....
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank richardsmith7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 July 2017

A warm welcome by the couple who run the place, even helped with the bags. Units are bright warm and clean. Amazing shower and nice warm bathroom, nice soft comfortable bed and plenty of blankets and pillows. Bathroom and main room had extra heaters too and you get a complimentary toiletries and tea/coffee/milk/hot chocolate. Sky Tv was a nice bonus since we've on the road for 18 months and not had the privilage since laving home. Nice little sofa and kitchen area with microwave and a few bits and pieces for basic eating in. 30 mins away from town on the train but has a pub up the road that does food if you don't fancy the ride and trains are cheap if you get a multi pass. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to others. Thanks for a great stay guys!

Room Tip: bring some earplugs as it is by the main road so if you're a little sleeper like me you'll probably need them
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlobeTravellers25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews