We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Ragway

Budgetel good for travellers

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Nov 14, 2016
Got the small room which is good for four people but they allowed me to rent it for 500 pesos only. Stayed here for over night. They have a restaurant at the ground floor. The place is accessible and close to the bus terminal and the city proper.
Date of stay: October 2016
Room Tip: The rooms division is made of light materials thus making it not sound proof.
Trip type: Traveled solo
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
₱2,091
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    ₱1,817
  • Agoda.com
    ₱1,714
  • Trip.com
1.1 km from Wayfarer Pension House and Dormitory
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱1,455
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    ₱1,245
  • Agoda.com
    ₱1,373
  • Expedia.com
    ₱1,426
1.6 km from Wayfarer Pension House and Dormitory
Free Wifi
Restaurant
₱884
  • Priceline
    ₱811
  • Agoda.com
    ₱766
  • Trip.com
0.6 km from Wayfarer Pension House and Dormitory
₱2,039
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Vio.com
    ₱1,833
  • Agoda.com
    ₱1,595
  • Trip.com
1.6 km from Wayfarer Pension House and Dormitory
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱1,922
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
    ₱1,678
  • StayForLong
  • Vio.com
    ₱1,689
1.0 km from Wayfarer Pension House and Dormitory
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
    ₱2,799
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱2,593
  • Booking.com
    ₱2,936
1.0 km from Wayfarer Pension House and Dormitory
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
    ₱2,118
  • Agoda.com
    ₱1,999
  • Booking.com
    ₱2,155
0.9 km from Wayfarer Pension House and Dormitory
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    ₱2,092
  • Priceline
    ₱2,910
  • Agoda.com
    ₱2,910
0.6 km from Wayfarer Pension House and Dormitory
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
    ₱1,283
  • Agoda.com
    ₱1,210
  • Booking.com
    ₱1,666
1.1 km from Wayfarer Pension House and Dormitory
Free Wifi
Restaurant
King Room
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    ₱1,300
  • Agoda.com
    ₱1,165
  • Priceline
    ₱1,235
1.6 km from Wayfarer Pension House and Dormitory
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Butuan
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveler rating
19
3
2
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
19
3
2
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ribs butuan city free wifi budgetel pillows
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 28 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2016

I am back in the hotel again! It's always a pleasure to write reviews for this establishment. I won't make this review long as my flight is due in the next 4 hours. Everyone is pleasant, services are kept well, FOOD is always delightful and enjoyable-- ribs and burgers never let me down! To be quite honest, this is the reason I came back to Butuan-- take note pronounced as Boot-wun-- only for these!

I referred this accommodation and restaurant to a good friend when he planned to visit the islands of the Philippines in April of this year. He was very glad. He felt welcome, the warmth of Filipino culture, the happy and bright faces of the staff and the support and help they extended in his plans.

Always keep it up Wayfarer Pension House and RiBBS restaurant! Ill see you again with my partner next year!

Room tip: They renovated the second floor. I took the new room 205. It's fairly spacious for my liking.
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MorganMoore86
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 16, 2016 via mobile

We are originally from Mindanao and have been roadtripping for 2 weeks now with a our elder Mom (who has Dementia) needed to have a break from the road and decided to stop over Butuan before heading to our home town.
We have inquired quite a lot of hotels and Inn's around T. Calo St. up to T. Calo extention. Ended up to this hotel as this was the only one who meets our specification for our Mom.
The place is new, well lighted, staff is friendly and accomodating, very helpful they actually help you decided which rooms to take. Problem with the place rooms as so small its difficult to move around the rooms especially with the dormitel type room.
There is restaurant downstairs which serves good food.
Would recommend this to travellers who has a tight budget.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Jaimnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 28, 2016

the room was small but good enough for two. Rate during our stay was Php 900/night for two persons excluding breakfast. If you're planning to buy Durian fruit, they are not allowing the fruit to be taken inside your room because of the smell. The pension house is located along the highway where tricycles are available. They have a restaurant which serves quality food such as the smoked ribs. Yum!

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank doeberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 20, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Wayfarer for one night before our family reunion. The room was very small, as well as the bathroom. It was very hard to navigate in there. That being said, the price we paid was well worth the cost! The staff were great, and the restaurant attached was also good.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Daniel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 29, 2016

Staff were courteous, gentle and very helpful. They endeavor as much as they can to help their customers in ways they can especially in transportation, as transportation in Butuan could be difficult without knowledge on the specific routes public vehicles take on a regular basis. What can I say, apart from the staff, it's the food that ultimately caught my attention. I would vouch, everything was supreme. The rooms are well-conceptualised, well-maintained, clean, definitely value for money, very near the city centre. Will come back next year and stay again. Cheers, Wayfarer and Ribbs!

Room tip: Book a room as they are often full. Because it can be busy, rooms at the far end are quieter.
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whitejoey823
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews