We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Steadings B&B
Nearby Hotels
US$105
US$85
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
US$134
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dryburgh Abbey Hotel(St. Boswells)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
County Hotel(Selkirk)(Great Value!)
US$65
US$63
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveler rating
41
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are spotlessly cleanperfect hostsaward winningstayed nightsreturn visitjudychequerscottagejedburghbreakfasthouse
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 43 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2017

Just stayed at The Steadings for three nights. All the rooms are spotlessly clean and super comfy. Our hosts, July and Les, have thought of everything to make your stay comfortable. They have excellent local knowldge. A very full breakfast is served in a delightful room which also has a wood burning stove and sofas. Our perfectly cooked scrambled eggs were accompanied by local smoked salmon and Les's jams are prize winning and very tasty.
Chesters is a quiet hamlet perfectly placed to visit all the local towns and Holy Island. We also indulged ourselves In the wonderful local Tweed and Woolen outlets.

Room Tip: Rooms in the house and rooms in the self catering cottage are all of a very high standard.
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sagehommes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2017

Stayed 2 nights and made very welcome by Les & Judy.
House and room maintained to a very high standard with all facilities including WiFi.
Les makes a great breakfast including award winning preserves.
Great location to explore the borders and Historic Jedburgh.

Room Tip: Views great from all rooms
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank martin243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2016

We spent two nights here and were made very welcome by Les and Judy. Our room was lovely and looked out on to the front. We enjoyed a large breakfast which set us up for the day. If we were in the area again we would certaiinly rebook.

Room Tip: We looked out over the hills and had lovely sunsets.
  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank prozacocd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2016

What a find , a great place to stay if you are visiting the borders, three of us stayed for two nights the rooms are very comfortable and very homely .Breakfast was tasty and plenty of , nothing was to much trouble for Juddy and Les who were the perfect hosts, thank you for making a good weekend a great one, will see you again.
Mick, Kev and Joe

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wardlemj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2016

That B&B was recommended by friends and we were so delighted by the place. The en-suite double bedroom was fantastic: clean and roomy with a comfortable double bed. The breakfasts were fantastic, the real kick-starter for a nice day wandering in the Borders. The new owners: Les and Judy were charming hosts and gave us lots of information about the region. If I go back to Scotland I will go there again for sure.

Room Tip: There i a cottage attached to the B&B. It's perfect four people and so charming.
  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Didier L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews