We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveler rating
43
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
43
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are spotlessly clean perfect hosts award winning stayed nights return visit judy chequers cottage jedburgh breakfast house
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Stayed 2 nights and made very welcome by Les & Judy.
House and room maintained to a very high standard with all facilities including WiFi.
Les makes a great breakfast including award winning preserves.
Great location to explore the borders and Historic Jedburgh.

Room Tip: Views great from all rooms
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank martin243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We spent two nights here and were made very welcome by Les and Judy. Our room was lovely and looked out on to the front. We enjoyed a large breakfast which set us up for the day. If we were in the area again we would certaiinly rebook.

Room Tip: We looked out over the hills and had lovely sunsets.
  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank prozacocd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 March 2016

What a find , a great place to stay if you are visiting the borders, three of us stayed for two nights the rooms are very comfortable and very homely .Breakfast was tasty and plenty of , nothing was to much trouble for Juddy and Les who were the perfect hosts, thank you for making a good weekend a great one, will see you again.
Mick, Kev and Joe

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wardlemj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 March 2016

That B&B was recommended by friends and we were so delighted by the place. The en-suite double bedroom was fantastic: clean and roomy with a comfortable double bed. The breakfasts were fantastic, the real kick-starter for a nice day wandering in the Borders. The new owners: Les and Judy were charming hosts and gave us lots of information about the region. If I go back to Scotland I will go there again for sure.

Room Tip: There i a cottage attached to the B&B. It's perfect four people and so charming.
  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Didier L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 February 2016

We, my family 2 young boys my husband and mother in law, stayed in the Steadings B&B for one night on our way home from Stirling. Less and Judy, who recently took over, were Excellent hosts! Breakfast was plentiful and well presented. The rooms, We were all upstairs one double with a small bed for one son and a twin for the mnl and other son. Both rooms had ensuites and coffee and teas as well as fresh milk. We liked it so much we booked the cottage for Easter break!

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank MKEverson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews