We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$90
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
US$85
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dryburgh Abbey Hotel(St. Boswells)
US$127
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
County Hotel(Selkirk)(Great Value!)
US$71
US$69
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glen Hotel(Selkirk)
US$96
US$93
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Station Hotel(Melrose)
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Burt's Hotel(Melrose)
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveler rating
42
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are spotlessly cleanperfect hostsaward winningstayed nightsreturn visitjudychequerscottagejedburghbreakfasthouse
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2016

What a find , a great place to stay if you are visiting the borders, three of us stayed for two nights the rooms are very comfortable and very homely .Breakfast was tasty and plenty of , nothing was to much trouble for Juddy and Les who were the perfect hosts, thank you for making a good weekend a great one, will see you again.
Mick, Kev and Joe

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wardlemj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 March 2016

That B&B was recommended by friends and we were so delighted by the place. The en-suite double bedroom was fantastic: clean and roomy with a comfortable double bed. The breakfasts were fantastic, the real kick-starter for a nice day wandering in the Borders. The new owners: Les and Judy were charming hosts and gave us lots of information about the region. If I go back to Scotland I will go there again for sure.

Room Tip: There i a cottage attached to the B&B. It's perfect four people and so charming.
  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Didier L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 February 2016

We, my family 2 young boys my husband and mother in law, stayed in the Steadings B&B for one night on our way home from Stirling. Less and Judy, who recently took over, were Excellent hosts! Breakfast was plentiful and well presented. The rooms, We were all upstairs one double with a small bed for one son and a twin for the mnl and other son. Both rooms had ensuites and coffee and teas as well as fresh milk. We liked it so much we booked the cottage for Easter break!

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank MKEverson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 October 2015

A short tour of the Borders and we stayed here for 2 nights. Lovely welcome, high quality twin en-suite room and great breakfasts. Very reasonable prices to boot.
Our base to visit Traquair House with its historic Bear Gates, Sir Walter Scott's Abbotsford, Floors Castle, Smailholm Tower, the Border Abbeys, several museums and much more. also nblessed with lovely weather.

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Malcolm G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 September 2015

What a warm welcome! Sandra and Chris a very friendly hosts! The breakfast, can't be better! We were so happy to found this B&B! Clean and modern rooms! We hope we are able to be back again sometimes! All the best from Marion, Nico & Arnd from Hameln! (The pied piper town)

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Arnd_Woe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews