We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Travelocity
$16
View deal
Expedia.com
$16
View deal
Agoda.com
$9
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/04/23
Hotels.com$16
Orbitz.com$16
Trip.com$16
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveler rating
1
14
3
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
1
14
3
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 19 reviews
Reviewed March 7, 2017

What I like about his hotel is the location and the hospitality of the owner himself. The location is just a 3-minute walk from the street we were dropped off. There were also a lot of eateries/stores where you can buy food and basic necessities, and souvenir shops where you can buy tons of "pasalubong." The staff is also very accommodating, they actually arranged our tricycle going to the port and our boat going to the island, so we didn't have to make an effort just to find one. You just give them the time when you would like to be picked up and the number of islands you would like to visit. For us we were picked up at exactly 7am and we went to three different islands in Caramoan.

Though, there are a few things that I don't like about this place. First is that their room has that musty "old house" smell. Second, you can see that the place is really old and badly needs a renovation.

But overall, our stay was good and we thank the owner for being very accommodating!

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MermaidinManila
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Management response:Responded March 12, 2017

The management of La Casa Roa Hostel appreciates and welcomes valuable comments and suggestions in order to improve our service
to our valued guests. As of now, several rooms are undergoing renovation and improvements.
The hotel has added 2 new aircon family rooms. Thank you for the concern and suggestion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2017 via mobile

Strategic location especially if you're arriving by bus from Naga. Just tell the bus driver/conductor to drop you off at Center (look for UCPB) and it's just about a 3-min walk from there.

Place isn't that new but it exudes a homey feeling. Helpful staff, too. Room was kinda small though, but we're in no position to complain as we got it for less than P800. It's near St. Michael the Archangel Church and souvenir shops, too. A bit of warning on shops---most of them close at 8pm. So better have your dinner early.

Special rate for tricycle to and from Paniman Beach (where you'll meet your boatman for island hopping) is at P300. It's an OK rate considering that travel time is about 15 min one way.

Overall it was a nice stay. We could have stayed longer but we have to hurry back to Naga to catch our flight to Manila, and the bus ride is 4 to 4.5 hours minus traffic.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank lakwatseragal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Management response:Responded March 12, 2017

The management would like to extend our utmost gratitude for
your sincere appreciation of La Casa Roa Hostel. We hope to see you
on your next visit to Caramoan, Cam. Sur.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2016 via mobile

We were a group of 7 people. We stayed at a family room and double room. We paid 2 thou pesos for both rooms. The place was very clean. Staff were accommodating. Room ammenities were basic. Aircons were working. The place was a house turned into a small hotel. It is within walking distance to the church and plenty of small stores around. Overall , we had a good experience at this establishment.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank travelafeme
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Management response:Responded March 12, 2017

The management of La Casa Roa Hostel is thankful for your sincere appreciation and comments.
La Casa Roa Hostel is committed to further improve its services and facilities. We look forward to see you on your next visit in Caramoan, Cam. Sur.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2016

This hotel is like a B&B but breakfast is excluded though they serve breakfast by order. The dining area has the scenic view of typical rice farm. In some rooms, there's also a common dining table.
The toilets are big but needs to fix the shower.
The service was excellent. The staff were very accommodating and attentive to the needs of the tenants. They even prepared a packed lunch for our island hopping trip.
The location is in the town proper and not at the beach front. It will be about 15 min to reach the beachside. If you need something, you can just go out and walk around the area as there are many shops around. The hostel itself has a shop but I did not see it opened.
Since they are not at the beach front, it could have been better if they have a shuttle service to bring the customers to and from the beach.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank therisious
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 10, 2016

hotel location is in the center of Baranggay, Staff was friendly and approachable, the place was also clean. we did not have a chance to eat fresh sea food, cause of high tide.. but food they served is really good.. we were able to meet the owner, she was doing some gardening when we arrived.. they also have a small shop for souvenirs.. I believe they also have there own boat for the tourist and visitor but we were not able to use it, cant remember why.. as per Caramoan history, this is the first hotel in the island.. if you wanna go around the area,we paid 150 each way for a private tricycle, my social worker cousin said that its only 20 not special trip though, and you need to wait for the tricycle to be full..Over all the Hotel is recommended!! date of visit was January 2015.

Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gie08
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews