We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveler rating
7
2
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
7
2
1
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 11 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2018 via mobile

Visited June 11 and stayed for two nights. Got curious with the place because of good reviews from previous travellers. We were not disappointed. We were given two story family room to the delight of my 6 yr old grandson. The place is nice and cozy. Additional accommodation is pre-orderred food cooked according to guest preferences. One of the best home cooked food we've tasted. The lodge offer island hopping tour too with expert boatmen serving as tour guides and with packed lunch prepared for us. A complete package.
the lodge can be reach by boat or by land from Naga City. We travelled by car and portions of the road from presentacion to Caramoan was under repair and needs repair. We were one of many cars who reach the place though. Good for team building also just like the two vans of guests who arrived the day we were about to leave.
The lodge is managed by Menchie who can be reach thru her cp# 09999945564. She is assisted by her kind staffs ready to cater to guest needs and wants. A memorable stay for us.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank alice_oserio
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
chie t, Manager at Island View Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2018

Thank you maam Alice .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2018 via mobile

We stayed there for 2 nights and 3 days...the staff were supeer friendly and accomodating...for a budget conscious traveller this place is for you...meals are part of the island tours and in the accomodation...it was super filling...we have more than we could eat and they were all delish..it was always exciting to discover a new dish on the table each meal and servings were never "konti"...if you're not too picky of rooms and stuff...they have basic things you need in a room...no frills and no fancy for the old rooms ...it is also near to souvenir shops and restos although there was no need for us to go anywhere else as the resort provided as with meals...it is also a jump off point to the island hoppings so there was no hassle for us...since we got there in october...beachfront water was not very inviting...it has brownish black sand by the way...waves were big so swimming was not an option...
Water pressure was ok..power was strong...request for the newer rooms as they have the old ones at the beachfront...ask for the ones on the entrance..they were newer and better looking...if asked to visit the place again...id say...YES!...

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank ceekai
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed February 6, 2018

We stayed for 6 awesome day and it was really amazing! The staff are all accommodating even the owner and the rooms are all clean and neat. The food is unbelievably delicious. We highly recommend this for all those people who wants to visit caramoan.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Kristine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 7, 2016 via mobile

we were a party of 15, we spent a night here. we took 4 airconditioned rooms -- aircon, bed, comfort room with water, nothing fancy. it has its own restobar -- the Caramotan Restobar, and so we had no problem going hungry :) We arrived at about 8:30 in the morning, had breakfast, then at 9:30am, off to island hopping of this God-given paradise called Caramoan; visited 9 islands, each with an awesome beauty of its own; swim, swim, swim!!! fun fun fun in the sun!!! oh how we enjoyed!!! we ate a lunch of grilled squid, tuna, pork, & spicy "laing" in one of the islands; had snacks of "pansit" when we returned at about 430pm, took some rest & went around for souvenirs; then a feast for dinner at its Caramot-an restobar. WOW!!! crabs, sweet & sour lapu-lapu, chopseuy, bulalo, beef steak... can't resist to eat with our hands.... we're on an island anyway :). the owner, nenchie, arranged everything for us -- from the van that fetched us at the port, to the island hopping (she suggested island destinations due to our time constraint), the feast of meals -- we just told her our preferences and she took care of everything. 4bedrooms, 3meals&snack, island hopping (with boat rental & lunch), van to and from the port... we spent about p2,200/head (about $50/head). amazing! we be back of course, and we'll be bringing more family & friends! they ought to experience Caramoan, u too!!!... have it arranged by this lodge! :D

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank mavictoriad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

Island View Lodge is one of the many places you can stay at in Caramoan. The place has eight air conditioned rooms which are clean and enough to get you a really good night's rest.
One of the things that I loved so much about this place is that they are pet friendly and have the sweetest dogs that sleep at your feet while you eat. Speaking of food, they serve delicious, fresh food at very affordable prices. Located right on the beach, they offer a beautiful view at any given time of the day. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful and you feel like family while you stay there. The bathrooms are small but they have everything you need.
Overall, I would recommend this place and will definitely be staying here when I return.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
5  Thank CamillaJeanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews