We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$188
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/15/22
Priceline
$230
View deal
Trip.com
$86
View deal
Hotels.com$188
Booking.com$230
Travelocity$188
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (392)
Filter reviews
392 results
Traveler rating
223
100
39
13
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
223
100
39
13
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool talisay port speed boat light house boat transfer game room beach front island hopping breathtaking views snorkeling gears pre order long travel entire place soul searching would love to come back memorable experience needs improvement
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 392 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This was my 2nd visit , I was so amazed because the facilties and the resort itself has improved its amenities.
The staff are so courteous and respectful.
Trishia and Rochelle are so accommodating and reply on time and precise. They attend to your queries and concerns.
Breakfast meals are great. Especially the chicken flakes and Daing na Bañgus.

Free kayaking, snorkeling at the beachfront.

Surely we will be back to this paradise.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Loidadel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Grabe ang ganda ng buong resort! Facilities, View, and Staffs pang world class talaga, Sulit na sulit ang yung pagkain, kahit isang meal lang satisfied na kami for the whole day. Nakakaadik magsnorkeling and kayaking sa beach front nila sa sobrang ganda ng view at nung mga rock formation at sa linaw and linis ng tubig, kitang kita yung mga corals sa ilalim. Napakababait and very accommodating yung mga staffs nila, isang tawag lang darating na sila kaagad. Thank you for the wonderful experience Tugawa Cove Resort. I'll be back soon!

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank romueld2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 23, 2022

The whole family have wonderful experience, from toddler up to grandma… superb as the moment we arrived in the resort… All the staff are very accomodating… the food, the views, the rooms are all thumbs up… Plus our day 2 experience island hopping that everyone should not be missed … the relaxing view at the Light house and our dinner at the beachfront that lights up by bonfire must add in your bucket list…

I left my heart at Tugawe Cove Resort we want to go back again.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank gleciem2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 22, 2022

It's beautifully located.

CLEANLINESS: our rooms were very clean, the place as well. It just needs a bit of restoration and they are slowly renovating the cabins so it's headed to the right direction!

FOOD: The food was very good! We went for the Bicol delights. We had to preorder food so that it's served on our preferred time. The first day it was a little delayed but otherwise, no issues throughout the stay.

ACTIVITIES: there are free kayaks, snorkeling gear, trip to the lighthouse. There were so many guests that weekend that they ran out of snorkeling gears but it's ok cause we still got to use two!

ISLAND HOP was great. We got lucky with a great weather despite the rainy season. It was so fun!

The best for last,
SERVICE: SUCH AN AMAZING SERVICE!!! The staff are amazing, ALL OF THEM. It was the best part of our trip. We felt at home. The staff were fully attentive, respectful and Genuine.

Shout out to Gee, Edson and Jay!

It was my second time and it was again a great stay. I highly recommend.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank CCasabar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 27, 2022

We booked this resort after seeing a promotional off peak season sale which costs us about Php 8,500 per night for a hilltop cabana to fit our family of 5.

Here are some things that I didn't like during our stay:

- 2 hours of boat ride from talisay port to the resort would tire you out and the loud noise coming from the engine would deafen you ears. Be ready for earplugs to and from the resort as they don't provide one.
- prepare yourselves to a lot of walking on steep stairs (196 steps) back to your hotel rooms after swimming from the beach.
- our room has this moldy stench. wallpaper was peeling. Air-condition was not enough to make the room cold even when put into max settings.
-food was unpredictable. It would sometimes be served cold and it would take almost an hour before being served even if you've pre-ordered already. minsan masarap minsan sakto lang.
-Cellular data can only accommodate text and call. They have wifi in the restaurant but it cannot handle data hogging apps like fb. Zoom meetings/ calls are also impossible to make. We would get a strong connection from time to time but only for a short amount of time.
-the swimming pools need a lot of cleaning. They were full of leaves and insects. Water was blurry too.
-the beach has an abundant amount of washed up corals which hurts our feet when walking along the shoreline.

Some of the things I liked during our stay:

-island hopping, which was kinda pricey at 7k, was the highlight of our stay. They will be providing you with a personal tour guide (hi Jacky!). Having our lunch at matukad island's powdery white sand was the best!
-Staff were very friendly and accommodating
-sightseeing at the lighthouse before sunset
-magnificent view of islands
-peaceful surroundings
-kayaking over crystal clear blue waters

Room tip: For a family of 5, they recommended the hilltop cabana.
Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jeikobriz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews