We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$187
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/15/22
Priceline
$230
View deal
Trip.com
$86
View deal
Booking.com$230
Hotels.com$188
Travelocity$188
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (392)
Filter reviews
392 results
Traveler rating
223
100
39
13
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
223
100
39
13
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool talisay port speed boat light house boat transfer game room beach front island hopping breathtaking views snorkeling gears pre order long travel entire place soul searching would love to come back memorable experience needs improvement
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 392 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2022

We booked this resort after seeing a promotional off peak season sale which costs us about Php 8,500 per night for a hilltop cabana to fit our family of 5.

Here are some things that I didn't like during our stay:

- 2 hours of boat ride from talisay port to the resort would tire you out and the loud noise coming from the engine would deafen you ears. Be ready for earplugs to and from the resort as they don't provide one.
- prepare yourselves to a lot of walking on steep stairs (196 steps) back to your hotel rooms after swimming from the beach.
- our room has this moldy stench. wallpaper was peeling. Air-condition was not enough to make the room cold even when put into max settings.
-food was unpredictable. It would sometimes be served cold and it would take almost an hour before being served even if you've pre-ordered already. minsan masarap minsan sakto lang.
-Cellular data can only accommodate text and call. They have wifi in the restaurant but it cannot handle data hogging apps like fb. Zoom meetings/ calls are also impossible to make. We would get a strong connection from time to time but only for a short amount of time.
-the swimming pools need a lot of cleaning. They were full of leaves and insects. Water was blurry too.
-the beach has an abundant amount of washed up corals which hurts our feet when walking along the shoreline.

Some of the things I liked during our stay:

-island hopping, which was kinda pricey at 7k, was the highlight of our stay. They will be providing you with a personal tour guide (hi Jacky!). Having our lunch at matukad island's powdery white sand was the best!
-Staff were very friendly and accommodating
-sightseeing at the lighthouse before sunset
-magnificent view of islands
-peaceful surroundings
-kayaking over crystal clear blue waters

Room tip: For a family of 5, they recommended the hilltop cabana.
Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jeikobriz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 1, 2022

We booked 2 rooms for a 3D2N stay and the resort was always in touch leading to our stay, especially regarding the boat transfer and our pre-order meals. The 2 hour boat trip to the resort was thankfully uneventful with the calm sea, and we are already in awe of the picturesque scenery along the way.

There was a hiccup on which rooms we were going to stay, giving us 2 different room keys. One room had a broken AC and the cable only had 1 channel, so I requested to transfer to a new room, which the resort swiftly did. The room I was staying in had a leaky toilet valve, which was not fixed even after the maintenance guy came to look at it and never returned as he promised to replace the valve.

Besides the leak, the rest of the resort looks great. There are a lot of opportunities for great pictures: the infinity pool overlooking the bay, viewdeck behind the restaurant, the stairs leading to the beachfront, and the beach itself! We found a number of geckos/lizards roaming the beach and "relaxing" by the pool - adding to the authentic natural atmosphere. However, there were few trash that weren't thrown properly.

For the activities, we went for island hopping and that alone made our stay worth it. Due to inclement weather, we started late and we decided to forego the 3rd and last island to return to the resort to have lunch. We also went to the games room to play billiards, chess, darts and giant Jenga. However, the game room was too hot and we can't play there for long.

For the food, it was excellent. We ordered several dishes like pork sisig, pork sinigang, fish sinigang, beef pares, fried chicken, bicol express, crabs. and more! We loved them all, except for the beef pares which was a bit tough.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay in Tugawe, and we would love to come back. Hopefully, the minor issues we encountered with our rooms will be addressed. I highly recommend the resort for anyone looking for a scenic and comfortable stay in Bicol without being too pricey. Bicol has so much to offer with its natural beauty and this resort will help boost its popularity.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank topagre
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 27, 2022 via mobile

The place is majestic and the staff are nice, but here some issues I observed during our stay, boat transportation was almost 1 hr delayed and the food menu was limited and pricey. Island hopping packages was also pricey.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank El_2241
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 23, 2022

Tugawe Feedback & Complaints

- No any other transportation available except boat that cost extra.
- No fun activities inside the resort, except island hopping snorkeling that cost also extra money.
- Foods are expensive and taste old when serve (Not Fresh! AT ALL)
- Not disability's friendly
- Amenities are not in great condition for what you have paid for.
- The resort itself is expensive, but the standards of its maintenance and services is below its category.
- The pool's isn't maintained one pool has too many dead insects/mosquitoes. If you looked at the canal where the water is being drained it's so dirty and filthy. The other pool next to the ocean is so dirty as well like it's more than a month it wasn't clean like totally blurry.
- During our stay we encountered a sea snake from the sea shore at 7:30am. We called the staff and yet they looked at it and do nothing. I was scared for childrens who's taking a swim .
- There are no any signs in the beach or warning how far you should go.
- No Lifeguard warning that it says "risk for your own safety when swimming No lifeguard on duty"
- No Animal warning signs! especially the resort is the middle of mountain and no where.

- Cafeteria's bathroom is so dirty! That I almost throw up seeing so many discharges left unflushed due to the toilet bowl was clog and or no water at all.
- Shuttle services never on time! We were told to wait at 9:30am we were picked up at 11:30!
- Not ideal place for group outings
- Not ideal for any business accommodations
- No signal and wifi doesn't work!

Lastly, The 16k-20k Pesos ($250-$300)/night is not really worth it! Look somewhere else! Caramoan is great island just this location/resort isn't!. BTW my friend and I went there in May 2022 a month ago!

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank cmsnz10158
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 13, 2022

I am willing to give more stars if ever possible. The attendants are very warm and nice. The place is maintained well. It is as good or even better than any resorts I have been. It is, as if, I was in Indonesia but much cheaper and worth it. The creatures that roam around shows that the place respects their nature. I am looking forward to be back here again!

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donmarcush_1203
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews