We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$208
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/06/21
Expedia.com
US$208
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/06/21
Agoda.com
US$283
US$119
View deal
SAVE US$164
Free cancellation until 25/06/21
eDreamsUS$283
CheapTicketsUS$208
Booking.comUS$283
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (359)
Filter reviews
359 results
Traveler rating
207
96
31
10
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
207
96
31
10
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool personal butler talisay port light house boat ride island hopping hill top family cabana private beach paddle boards beautiful scenery mayon volcano road trip dining area lunch and dinner the cottages lighthouse
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 359 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

For me, staying in Tugawe is worth the money. Yes it’s pricey but the ambiance is different from other resorts. It’s fully booked but it wasn’t crowded and you seldom see the other guests since each cabana is located quite far from one another. There is always privacy.

Food was good but minimal serving for its price.

Will be going back here.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank renegade_apple08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 April 2021

Our family decided to spend our Mama's post-birthday celebration in Tugawe Cove. I had a smooth transaction in arranging our reservation with Rochelle. We definitely enjoyed our short but fun stay (thanks to Rio and the accomodating staff).

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank racanabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 April 2021

We had a great time at Tugawe for 2 nights with family staying at Cabanas..Everything was perfect except for the stairs which made us wore out whole day..
also one thing, food is really worst..the taste and prices are unreasonable..we ordered sinigang fish but it spoiled already and been in the fridge for long time also we ordered beef pares but they gave us some beef dish but it was not tender at all so it was all wasted..
serving portion is just for one person..
They should check the food prepations since the resort is not two star only..

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Angel y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 April 2021

The location was breathtaking. The rooms were also nice. But the restaurant needs to improve big time. food plays a very important role in making our vacation memorable. But then the food was disappointing to say the least. PLEASE IMPROVE AS THERE IS NO OTHER PLACE TO GET FOOD FROM.

Secondly, although the staff and crew are very respectful and approachable, a lot of them moved so slowly. Some are also not organized that is why we waited for more than an hour for our boat ride back to the main land. Some gave us an "I am already tired" look which made it difficult to ask for assistance.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank I1163QWagnesb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 April 2021

The place is perfect for a weekend of rest and relaxation. We had fun and appreciated the fact that it wasn't too crowded. The staff were mostly accommodating and professional. To be honest, the only downside was the food. We expected the food quality to be at par with the Tugawe Cove restaurant cooking (especially as the dishes were pricey) but alas, no. The food was bland, unappetizing and uni nspired. They serve food cold except for the soup. That's breakfast, lunch and dinner. The menu was super limited and lacks flair, considering the price. And even if you were already asked to pre-order your meals prior to your trip, they still don't have it ready on time. My family and I aren't big eaters and weren't really there only for the food so we can give it a pass. But if Tugawe management wants to continue to improve, I'd suggest sending your chef to some training to improve their skills. :)

But overall, it was still a great experience for us. :)

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Stardust925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Rene Mortezo, General Manager at Tugawe Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2021

Dear Stardust925,

First, we would like to thank you for your very honest feedback. Your reviews are crucial to the betterment of our Kitchen team and to the food quality we offer here in the resort, as it provides a perspective of things that need improvement. Please rest assured that we are constantly implementing measures to address the issues you raised.

We hope you'll consider paying us another visit so that you may see the improvement brought by your constructive comments. Hope we see you again here at Tugawe again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews