We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Agoda.com
US$270
US$115
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/08/21
Orbitz.com
Expedia.comUS$199
eDreamsUS$270
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (362)
Filter reviews
362 results
Traveler rating
208
98
31
10
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
208
98
31
10
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool personal butler talisay port light house boat ride island hopping hill top family cabana private beach paddle boards beautiful scenery mayon volcano road trip dining area lunch and dinner the cottages lighthouse
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 362 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2021 via mobile

The whole trip and stay at Tugawe was near perfect!

We availed of the roundtrip land and boat transfers. We had the van all to ourselves from Robinsons Naga to Talisay Port. We shared the boat ride from Talisay Port to Tugawe with a wonderful family of 10. The sea was rough and it was raining but we were graced with a wonderful and sunny weather during the rest of our stay.

We got the Hilltop Casita/Cabana Room. The room was very spacious, not in its pristine state but still acceptable and classy. It has a mini fridge (we just discovered it during our second day) and coffee and tea making facilities. The advantage of getting that room is that it's near the resort resto and you can still get 'intermittent' wifi signal from the resto itself. Although, we had a hard time locking the room during our first day. If you're a couple, the Hilltop Cabana Room is great choice since it has a rooftop with reclining chairs where you can stargaze while talking about the mysteries of love and life.

Cecilia's, the resort restaurant, sits on top of a hill. It gives you a very calming vibe that your dining in one with nature. They serve tasty and delicious but quite expensive dishes. Price ranges from 350-700 php, good for 2 persons. Nevertheless, just like everything in Tugawe, you always get what you paid for. Tip: have your breakfast in the veranda overlooking the sea.

The beach is picturesque especially when its sunny and in the afternoon. You can kayak and paddleboard for free. I heard that you could do snorkeling too.

The resort boasts two infinity pool, both of them picturesque and well maintained but I think what they lack were catchy pool lights at night.

A trek to the Lighthouse before the sunset completed our trip. It boasts a scenery that could be compared to Batanes.

After our 3D2N stay, all I can think about is the day that I could go back at Tugawe to rest and relax.

Thank you!

P.S. Kudos to the staff for always being ready to offer free anti seasickness meds!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank drliyyow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 February 2021

Although the weather is not very pleasing due to typhoon we were able to roam the place. The place is very beautiful and the staff are also easy to talk to.. They are very accomodating. We will definitely return.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank mar_ryn2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 January 2021

Visited the place during rainy days but still we enjoyed our stay. The food is really good and the place is so relaxing. The staff is very accommodating and the room we stayed is nice. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Riae00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 January 2021 via mobile

This resort might have been hit by the lockdown thus so many observed improvement opportunities.

There was a nice touch for the NYE celebration wherein they gave out a glass of red wine, horns for making noise, set up the videoke, and prepared some fireworks.

Accommodation - poor
Our room was a hodge podge of furnishings of different color & texture. I don’t understand the theme. When it was raining so hard, the terrace got flooded and the water got into our room. Turns out the drainage was clogged. This is a 4-star hotel and yet they don’t even have robes & slippers. Our water heater in the bath room was always broken. We had to call room service every time we take a bath. At one point, I had to call four times because no one was coming over. The TV wasn’t working either. The bathroom is a little bit dirty and is not well maintained.

Food - ok but pricey
Average meal price is 450 pesos good for 1-2 persons only. Per the server, it’s 200 grams only. Rice is 40 pesos per cup. You really have no other choice since this is the only hotel in the area, very private & secluded so staying here for 4D/3N, you kinda get fed up eating the same thing.

Pool - poor
The pool is not well maintained. The pool floor was full of moss, both pools, the one near the resto and the other that’s near the beach.

Boat transfer - average
Since our whole family was traveling, 9 adults, 1 kid, we got the whole boat to ourselves but it was too small that our knees touch each other. It was a very uncomfortable 2-hr boat ride going to the resort. Good thing they changed our boat going back to the city. The hotel also wrapped our luggage in garbage bags since it was rainy and windy, it might get wet.

Our whole stay was super rainy. Good thing there are billiard tables that’s free for use but our umbrellas kept on disappearing each time we eat at the dining area. Some guests took it for themselves. We end up with broken umbrellas and sometimes will just use our hoodies especially when we waited too long for a working umbrella.

We weren’t able to do island hopping due to the heavy rains but that wasn’t their fault.

Staff were friendly & accommodating. It was an overall ok experience for our family but it would be so much if the resort was well prepared and cleaned up well when it opened after the lockdown and the typhoon.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank mirrele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Rene Mortezo, General Manager at Tugawe Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2021

Dear Guest,

We greatly appreciate that you took the time to provide us with constructive feedback about the things that need improvement at the resort. Comments like yours serves as our guide to being true to our commitment to give our valued guests memorable experiences during their stay.

Please know that your feedback is well noted and that we will include this among the things to consider as we implement changes due to the current situations under Pandemic period. We hope to see you again in the future.

Thank you and God bless!

The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 September 2020

My partner and I spent a couple of days celebrating our pre-10th anniversary and it was unforgettable! Never thought we could enjoy as much despite the pandemic. We love waking up to chirping birds and the tranquility of nature that makes our stay stress-free. Even the meals we ordered was scrumptious! Thank you to all the staffs, especially the manager, they were friendly and very helpful. I appreciate your efforts of creating a lovely dinner for us. We look forward to our next visit with your resort!

Room tip: Hilltop rooms are best if you want to save time walking for dinner or availing of the internet connection and wants access to infinity pool
Date of stay: August 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyners14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews