We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveler rating
161
23
7
3
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
161
23
7
3
5
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 199 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2018 via mobile

The staff were very accommodating. Cozy place to hangout with your family and friends. You can relax in their beachfront area where there are swings and hammocks that you will enjoy. Superb accommodation as rooms were clean and comfortable to get rest.☺

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank pmnunez
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 16, 2018 via mobile

We only stay here for 1 night and i will admit that i love this place. The security and staff in canteen area were friendly and accomodating. Early morning at 4 am they cooked breakfast for us as we need to catch up the bus timing leaving at 6am. Food was served hot ( if you order they will cook for you on the spot)
Toilet & room is clean. It was over looking at calm beach which you can enjoy when you are not doing any island hopping.
I like the small cottages outside having hammocks.
I hope i can come back to this place again.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank cherryc740
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 6, 2018

RDS for short, has good room accommodation, complete with TV, cabinet for wardrobes, Wi-fi,spacious bathroom with hot n cold shower. They have a restaurant where you can order food, there is a videoke open for all. The resort is at the beachfront. The service staff were accomodating. We enjoyed our stay.

Room tip: Should get the room at the 2nd floor, much quiter.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank liza_patano
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 5, 2018 via mobile

We went to this beach resort because of high reviews on tripadvisor. It took us 5-6 hours to get there by normal no AC bus. Bus ride was very bumpy most of the way! I suggest next time, reserve an aircon and seats in front of the bus. When we got there, it looked really nice, staff was VERY nice! The room on the other hand was something else. The bed was not very comfortable, the aircon was not airtight, the bathroom door was like a plastic curtain and half broken, we had to kill 2 cockroaches and the last 2 days there was no hot water to shower (their transformer broke). Also there is also a very small selection of different meals, but if you go island hopping as we did, you can preorder lunch day before and they will have it ready in the morning before you go out.

All that said, we had the best guide Dan! We went up the nearby river with kayaks (free) with an iconic view of the jungle where they film Survivor and climed in to a nice cave. Then we went to the other side with a trike 150pesos pp one way to rent some kayaks and hop to some beautiful beaches (worth it for the beach buffs). Next day we went island hopping to Matukad, Lahos, Cagbalinad and another smaller one. The islands were amazing, we did some snorkeling in between on a little coral reef and it was just stunningly beautiful (we saw 2 Nemo fish families☺ and lots of other macro marine life). We had lunch on Matukad island beach. We did some more snorkeling at Cagbalinad which was also nice (but alot of turists there even in June). So because of our great guide Dan we forgot about the room problems and painful bus ride and just had fun.

The room 2/5, hotel and staff 4/5, food 3/5, wifi 3/5 (lots of people using it so it ran out of IP addresses alot), beach relax area 4/5 (has wifi also), road to there 1/5 (try to take a more expensive boat to there or aircon bus with front seats), guide 5/5, places we have seen 6/5.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank MarkusSLO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 5, 2018 via mobile

Outing with my family is rare since all of us are residing in different places. This years outing has been made great with our stay at RDS.

We booked the three day package. Everything including food lodging doors island hopping where arranged for us by RDS. The food was great. Our tour guide (Ely)was awesome. He even offered to take our pictures and they were great. The people in RDS especially the owner, ma’am Myrna, were very accommodating. They would go the extra mile to be able to give you your requests. They even gave us additional food without charge I am so grateful that we chose to stay in RDS. The price is affordable and the service is incredible.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank michbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews