We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Etrip
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
View all 10 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveler rating
229
17
5
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
229
17
5
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine tasting te mata peak the cottages yogurt pinot noir breakfast basket garden cottage cellar door wood burner great wine we've stayed lovely meal small kitchen oysters great accommodation two nights two couples
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 256 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Craggy Range is a fabulous place to switch off and take it easy. The views of Te Mata peak and the vineyard adds to the whole experience. The cottage we stayed in was well appointed and comfortable. The degustation and wine matching was too delicious. We will be back.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank EatLiveNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We've stayed in both Garden Cottages, with each visit improving upon the last. The location, ambience, service and attention to detail are unparalleled in New Zealand - Craggy Range is something truly special. The accommodation is warm and beautifully appointed with modern conveniences (hello heated bathroom floors!), nestled in among the vines under the shadow of stunning Te Mata Peak. The five star restaurant is flawless - treat yourself to the tasting menu and let the chef impress you course by course. And, of course, the wine. While Sophia is the shining star and my one true love, a tasting at the Cellar Door is the best way to experience each beautifully crafted varietal.
There's magic in the air at Craggy Range, and I can't wait for our next visit!

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 451erink
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The accomodation, restaurant, wine tasting and location were all as good as it gets. complimentary wine and breakfast provisions were also of very high standard. Staff were extremely knowledgable and helpful.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rhidian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 20, 2022 via mobile

The team at Craggy have been outstanding. This trip was originally planned almost 2 years ago and rescheduled twice since then due to Covid. But we finally made it and what an absolute treat and a perfect backdrop for us to reconnect. Accommodation ( inc the wood burner), breakfast supplies and dinner in the restaurant where faultless. And the complementary wine tasting was the icing on the cake.
Thank you and we will see you again

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank LianneBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 28, 2022

We stayed in one of the Garden Cottages (Syrah) wonderful view up to the range. There were 4 of us and the two bedroom/two bathroom set up was perfect. Wonderful breakfast treats, great wines on offer and thanks for the complimentary Te Kahu 2011. The fire was a lovely addition. The cottage was comfortable and welcoming. We'll be back. Also, our meal at Craggy Range Restaurant was stunning, as usual.

Room tip: Syrah Cottage gives the closest view of Craggy Range and Te Mata Peak and is closest to the on site restaurant
Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 559EllenW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews