We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Priceline
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
View all 10 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveler rating
229
17
5
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
229
17
5
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine tasting te mata peak the cottages yogurt pinot noir breakfast basket garden cottage cellar door wood burner great wine we've stayed lovely meal small kitchen oysters great accommodation two nights two couples
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 256 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The accomodation, restaurant, wine tasting and location were all as good as it gets. complimentary wine and breakfast provisions were also of very high standard. Staff were extremely knowledgable and helpful.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rhidian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 20, 2022 via mobile

The team at Craggy have been outstanding. This trip was originally planned almost 2 years ago and rescheduled twice since then due to Covid. But we finally made it and what an absolute treat and a perfect backdrop for us to reconnect. Accommodation ( inc the wood burner), breakfast supplies and dinner in the restaurant where faultless. And the complementary wine tasting was the icing on the cake.
Thank you and we will see you again

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank LianneBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 28, 2022

We stayed in one of the Garden Cottages (Syrah) wonderful view up to the range. There were 4 of us and the two bedroom/two bathroom set up was perfect. Wonderful breakfast treats, great wines on offer and thanks for the complimentary Te Kahu 2011. The fire was a lovely addition. The cottage was comfortable and welcoming. We'll be back. Also, our meal at Craggy Range Restaurant was stunning, as usual.

Room tip: Syrah Cottage gives the closest view of Craggy Range and Te Mata Peak and is closest to the on site restaurant
Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 559EllenW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 22, 2022

We booked this for a friends 50th we were blown away with the lodge and didn't leave. It was so beautiful in every way. A very special place and can't rate it highly enough. Can't wait to go back. ! Quality linen, Wonderful selection of breakfast choices so many places to sit and enjoy the views and sun. Bliss!

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taniao385
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 9, 2022 via mobile

Our fifth visit in just over a year. We’ve always appreciated the attention to detail in the presentation of the cottage accommodation and the superb quality of cuisine in the winery restaurant, deservedly voted best in NZ.
There’s no better place to be in a Pandemic!

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews