We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveler rating
206
17
5
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
206
17
5
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine tasting te mata peak yogurt the cottages pinot noir breakfast basket tasting room garden cottage cellar door great restaurant local produce lovely meal small kitchen wonderful days girls weekend two nights great accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 233 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2021

An amazing experience. Home away from home. Quite, peaceful surroundings, perfect relaxing few days and the wine and dinning just tops it all of. The staff were knowledgeable about the wines the vineyards and the local area just adding that personal touch.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 945martya
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 July 2021 via mobile

We stayed in the Syrah Cottage at Craggy for a 60th celebration … The property is superb … it is private set adjacent to a vineyard with open fields with clever planting and views to Te Mata peak … the two bedrooms are mirror images of each other with ensuites and generous and clever lighting … the accessories are generous and the kitchen dining and living room space is excellent with really generous and luxurious fittings and furniture … The highlight accessory is a pot belly fire with a great dry wood supply that heated the whole cottage … There is also a heat pump for cool or hot central heating … The property is walking distance to the winery and that superb Craggy restaurant … A great stay and lovely experience … The property is priced very competitively and was good value …

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank alanclarke2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 June 2021

We recently stayed in a couple of vineyard cottages for a girls weekend and it was fabulous. The cottages were very comfortable and cozy, with much needed log burners given the weather bomb that weekend. We loved the "mini-bar" of Craggy wines, the beds were extremely comfortable and the breakfast of locally sourced provisions was delicious (the bread was a highlight!). The tasting area is so well appointed with beautiful booths overlooking Te Mata peak - probably one of the best winery tasting spaces I've been to in NZ. Dinner in the restaurant was superb - we went for a tasting menu and had to change out a couple of dishes due to one of our party's needs and it was no problem at all to accommodate. Overall it was a beautiful experience with so many thoughtful touches throughout. Can't wait to go back and see this beautiful spot during the other 3 seasons ;)

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shazzaontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 June 2021

We stayed in the Merlot Lodge which was a two bedroom unit set amidst the vines. It was so well appointed and totally private from the other villas. Simply but stylishly decorated with two bathrooms and a combined living/dining area with a small kitchen. Kitchen was a bit smaller than I would like but in the end the one night we did eat in we just did nibbles so it was fine. The small fridge proved a little challenging particularly given the fantastic breakfast supplies you were given but we managed to make it work. The breakfast was made up of all locally sourced products and was fabulous - loved that they provided you with a list of who the suppliers were and where to source the products. Beautiful quality linens and the most comfortable couch we have sat on outside home - we ended up with couch wars at night! Highly recommend having dinner at the restaurant as well - great staff and beautiful food. This was a fabulous stay for couples and I would definitely do it again. The cycleway goes past the door so you can walk/bike in the area if you would like. The outlook to Te Mata peak is stunning. Felt incredibly proud and privileged that we have something of this calibre in New Zealand.

Room tip: Anything - honestly, it was absolutely perfect:-)
Date of stay: June 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank famadven
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 June 2021 via mobile

We had a fantastic stay at one of the Craggy Range cottages. Attention to detail is incredible and very rare these days.

Everything in the accommodation was thought through including a fantastic breakfast basked made up from 100% local ingredients.

The cottage was warm, clean, cozy and elegant. The view onto the vineyard is just breathtaking.

Loved our stay and can’t wait to come back one day.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank 578irened
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews