We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveler rating
186
14
5
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
186
14
5
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine tasting te mata peak yogurt the cottages sauvignon blanc log burner washing machine and dryer breakfast provisions grape vines cellar door garden cottage great restaurant local produce two nights highlight of our trip great accommodation stayed longer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 210 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2020

We went to Craggy Range for our work Christmas staycation. Had a wonderful time – stayed in the lodge – which was absolutely impeccable. Pool was gorgeous and location is breathtaking.

Dinner in the restaurant was 5 star. Michael who greeted us on arrival, and gave us the lodge tour and wine tasting the following morning was so lovely, genuine and full of knowledge - such a credit to Craggy Range.

Date of stay: December 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Service
Thank Madamescotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 December 2020 via mobile

Great experience, first class service. The setting is a sight to behold.

Beautiful meal and selection of drinks and cocktails. Would recommend the craft beers and wines.

Highly recommend if you in the region.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank foulagigonewild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 December 2020

Wonderful picturesque location in a manicured vineyard with first class accommodation. Top restaurant with superb dining and wonderful service. Just walking the well maintained grounds is a treat, sculptures, ornamental lake, top views of Te Mata peak and surrounds. So good have already booked to return!

Room tip: Garden cottages very modern stylish and private apartments in the vineyard with great sun and views.
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank peter h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 December 2020

we had 2 wonderful days. Ate at the restaurant then had them cook a meal and ate that in the cottage. Beautiful outlooks in every direction. Havelock North was a great place to visit. Hopefully we will make it back

Room tip: pick Sol Cottage. Sleeps 2 couples very nicely
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 December 2020 via mobile

From the moment we arrived, we felt like treasured guests. Every staff member have been nothing short of amazing. You all made our stay feel incredibly special. Thank you all so much! We can’t wait to come back.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank PSnzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews