We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
HolidayInn.com
US$101
View Deal
Free cancellation until 11/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$101
View Deal
Free cancellation until 11/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
getaroom.com
US$141
US$89
View Deal
SAVE US$52
Expedia.comUS$101
Booking.comUS$102
StayForLongUS$141
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (363)
Filter reviews
363 results
Traveler rating
182
132
29
9
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
182
132
29
9
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are spacious definitely stay here again great stay the river parkade lounge truck convention radisson
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 363 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2020

We spent one night in the Two Queen Superior Suite. The room looked cool but was awkward.
There was no where for the 3 of us to sit and watch TV unless it was in a bed. Would be nice to sit on the couch to watch TV.
The one bed was smaller and definitely not a queen! Very disappointed in that. The beds and the hide a bed were very very uncomfortable. The smaller of the two beds creaked with every movement and you could feel every spring.
Most plug ins required lights to be in. The small lamp beside the couch needed the hall/entrance light in. The plug in by one bed needed another light on. No charging phones at night as you needed lights on to do it.
The bathroom. So much awkward there!!!
The door was a sliding barn door. There was no handle so to close it you had to grab it and pull fast. To open it you had to stick your finishers in the crevasse and pull. Are these awkward places being sanitized?? The frosted glass was wearing and not as opaque as you would like it to be. The barn door track was too long for the wall and went 8 inches past the wall into the room. The sink was just more than a trickle because the tap was blocked by the mirror and could not turn in all the way. Over all poor design.
The hallway showed how poorly renovations were done. The flow carpet was newer. But the 4 inches of carpet up the wall and the carpet immediately in front of the elevator was filthy old worn out carpet the was completely different looking.
Pool was empty so we enjoyed it all to ourselves. You had to request towels. Signs all over saying to wipe furniture before using it but there was nothing there to wipe it with.
The restaurants were closed however both the front desk employee who helped us book and the manager (via email) advised us of this so we knew about this and were prepared.
Sadly we would not stay there again. It was not comfortable and not enjoyable. We had planned to see about a late check out and possible stay an additional night in order to go check out Midtown Plaza, but instead we woke up and went straight home.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Amy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam Peterson, Owner at Holiday Inn Saskatoon Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2020

Thanks for providing your feedback Amy P!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 August 2020 via mobile

Usually send purchase order but booking after hours so thought I would try with online booking and visa. Found non refundable for $128 on HOLIDAY INN WEBSITE. After booked total was $185. $58 in taxes and SURCHARGES. Should have been 11% plus 3% destination and mktg fee. Phoned number and found out they book thru call centre in India. Demanded 20% reduction or would phone visa corporate and they said they would after 15 minutes on phone. Afterwards went back to booking site and noticed at the bottom that some "SPECIAL FEES" included in price. Still have to pay for parking which is probably more than our corporate rate. Do a lot of business with these guys but might switch to Hilton in saskatoon from now on. Be aware of their online booking!!!!!

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank keeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam Peterson, Owner at Holiday Inn Saskatoon Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2020

Hello Keeth
I am very sorry that you have had these issues, unfortunately this was not our website it was a 3rd party booking site. In the future please make sure that you use IHG.com or the official IHG APP on your phone, this will insure that you receive the highest level of service from our hotels. We would also love to hear from you if you wanted to call our front desk at 306 986 5000, this number reaches us here in Saskatoon where we are always happy to help!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 July 2020 via mobile

This downtown hotel is a nice location that is walking distance to many pubs and restaurants and great for business. The first night at 1046pm the hotel fire alarm went off and continued for 5-8 minutes, were got our 7 week old baby dressed and out the door when it shut off and we were told not to be alarmed because there was no fire...
nice pool and hot tub with a small fitness area. The service was average and Covid concerns seemed to be taken serious. Restaurant was closed. Nice parkade on site but they do charge a fee even for hotel guests.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank bhakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 February 2020

I stayed here for one week for work and I was completely happy with the hotel and it’s amenities.

I ordered room service one night and the meal was delicious!

The hotel is a 5 minute walk to the downtown mall which was pretty convenient.

I’d definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank PrairieTraveler8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YXEholidayinn, Manager at Holiday Inn Saskatoon Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2020

Thanks for the 4 star review PrarieTraveler8!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 February 2020 via mobile

We arrived in Saskatoon via the Via Rail service from Vancouver (arriving in at about 9am). We got to the hotel very early, however the reception managed to find a room that was ready and they allowed us to check in. Staff were also great with advising us on local transport!

Breakfast was good, lunch was also decent. Didn’t have dinner at the hotel.

Room was spacious and clean. WiFi worked well. Car parking facilities were great! Felt very secure leaving my hire car here.

Location was fantastic. We had to go to the airport to pick up our hire car and the bus stop was approximately 5 minutes from the hotel and it look about 20 minutes to get there. Downtown was also a short walk.

Overall very impressed. Will stay again if I return to Saskatoon!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank sleepisthedream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YXEholidayinn, Manager at Holiday Inn Saskatoon Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2020

Thanks for the glowing 5 out of 5 star review sleepisthedream!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews