We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great selection of unique food”
Review of Ophelia

Ophelia
Ranked #25 of 1,557 Restaurants in Quebec City
Price range: US$19 - US$57
Description: Enter Ophelia and discover the contrast between land and sea. A unique decor, an atmosphere, a service and a culinary experience featuring distinct flavors that you will remember forever.
Restaurant details
Description: Enter Ophelia and discover the contrast between land and sea. A unique decor, an atmosphere, a service and a culinary experience featuring distinct flavors that you will remember forever.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

The restaurant in is a great area, in an old restored building. The meals have a great combination of flavours, from seafood to the beef. All unique; beef bone, octopus Carpaccio.
All very fresh, well presented. We ordered 4 different appetizers, with no preference on when service.
But the chef sent them out 2 at time, with the best combination. Made for an excellent meal.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lgpanther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GestionnaireResto, Public Relations Manager at Ophelia, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Hi,

Thank you for this review quite positive. We are pleased to see you enjoyed our specialties : the beef and the octopus.

We'll be honoured to serve you again,


Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (215)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

52 - 56 of 215 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

The place, food, service and environment was awsome! They made special dish of mussels for my kids and were fantastic. You have to try!

Thank Salvador O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GestionnaireResto, Public Relations Manager at Ophelia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Hi,

Thank you so much for this positive review. We're always trying to adjust our service to meet the needs of our clients.

Have a good one,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Service : excellent but slow and à bit overzealous

Environment : nice

Food: disappointing. Long way from the sea for our bar and the king crab.

This is an urban restaurant, à la mode but food is second quality.

Steak was much better than seafood

1  Thank Serge F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GestionnaireResto, Public Relations Manager at Ophelia, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Hello,

We are sorry that you did not appreciate your overall experience at Ophelia.
We would like to have more information on this concern in order to rectify the situation, it is important for us to ensure that all guests experience a 5 stars experience.

We suggest you contact Fabio Monti directly at montif@bistrolatelier.com to give more details about your experience.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 March 2018

We loved Ophelia! The service was incredible, food was very tasty. The night we went it was a Saturday, and there were a number of items on the menu that they did not have but we had the oysters, foie gras, bone marrow (best dish we had) and I had a steak Steak was very good, but I probably would have stuck with the seafood if I went back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank coppolalaura130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GestionnaireResto, Public Relations Manager at Ophelia, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Hi,

Thank you for your review. It's always a pleasure to read such positives comments.

We'll hope to see you again very soon!


Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 March 2018

The atmosphere here is a perfect blend of hipster and romantic. It would work well for both small groups or a romantic couples night out. The food was amazing and the choices did not disappoint. The food presentation was also perfect. I would highly recommend for dinner and I would not hesitate to return.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank impiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GestionnaireResto, Public Relations Manager at Ophelia, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Hello,
Thank you for your comments! We are pleased to see you had a great experience at our restaurant.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ophelia also viewed

 

Been to Ophelia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing