We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!!”
Review of Rage

Rage
Ranked #3 of 88 Fun & Games in Montreal
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Rage Academy is the first of its kind in Montreal. An actual Axe Throwing play ground. We aim for bullseyes, and to develop people's instincts, along with their agility, physical prowess and understanding of their own bodies. Our main activity is axe throwing. We believe this experience promotes concentration, patience and will to succeed as well as providing an axellent stress relief and light workout. The activity is well suited to people of all ages, genders and physical dispositions.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage
Reviewed November 26, 2017 via mobile

Went for my birthday, it was great! Staff were really amazing, showing us what to do. Loved the music playing, the whole vibe was great! Definitely something to do in a small or large group! I only wish we had more time lol
100% recommend to everyone!!

Thank Tavia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rage M, Manager at Rage, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2017

Glad you thought to include us in your birthday bash and that we left enough of an impression for you to leave a review! Come back any time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (203)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"axe throwing"
in 17 reviews
"throw axes"
in 6 reviews
"great activity"
in 7 reviews
"bachelor party"
in 8 reviews
"awesome experience"
in 7 reviews
"great instruction"
in 2 reviews
"stress reliever"
in 2 reviews
"safety rules"
in 2 reviews
"quick lesson"
in 2 reviews
"total blast"
in 2 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 8 reviews
"an absolute blast"
in 2 reviews
"team building activity"
in 2 reviews
"super fun"
in 3 reviews
"academy"
in 12 reviews
"instructor"
in 17 reviews
"bullseye"
in 4 reviews
Filter

7 - 11 of 205 reviews

Reviewed November 24, 2017

It was lots of fun. Im not too sure i'd do it twice though... it was lors of fun while we did it, but it wasn't something we couldnt stop talking about...

Thank Jonathan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2017

First of all the activity was super fun! Being able to throw axes was extremely fascinating, and the staff was very nice and helped us a lot to adjust our aim. Thank you for this amazing activity :)

Thank marquem179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rage M, Manager at Rage, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2017

It was our pleasure to have you in and we hope to see you again! Thanks for leaving us a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2017

The instructors were very helpful and knowledgeable. The tablets they had for keeping score were cool too. We had a great night out doing something that I otherwise would not have done on a regular night out with friends.

We threw three different sizes of axes. There was a scoring system to make things a little competitive and a little incentive to make it on their "wall of fame". We all had a fun time!

Thank RodgerMtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin S, Manager at Rage, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2017

Glad you enjoyed your time here and got to try something new.

Best Regards,
Justin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2017

We had a great time last night at Rage Montreal. Liam and Sasha we great hosts. All explanations were clear and to the point. We were very satisfied and can’t wait to go back.

Thank Taloooona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin S, Manager at Rage, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2017

Awesome! Thanks for leaving a review, I will make sure Liam and Sasha see this. Until next time, keep your blades sharp.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rage also viewed

Montreal, Quebec
 

Been to Rage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing