We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,871)
Filter reviews
2,871 results
Traveler rating
2,099
569
133
45
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,099
569
133
45
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old montreal junior suite rain spa notre dame basilica exposed brick rooftop bar beautiful hotel chocolate covered strawberries electric fireplace high ceilings jacuzzi tub perfect location turn down service huge bathroom beautiful room hotel bar would highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
249 - 254 of 2,871 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Great location. Close enough to the Metro to get around the city. The staff was amazing! Everyone was very nice! Very clean hotel. This place offers just about everything you want. Yes the Notre Dame Basillica is literally across the street! I would definitely come back here again

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
4  Thank CorbinW12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanya B, Manager at Hotel Place d'Armes, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Bonjour Corbin W,

We are so pleased to read that your overall experience with us was an amazing one.

Thank you for taking the time and sharing this 5* star review.

Looking forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Best Regards,
Tanya Bourdeau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Great location (just few steps from Notre Dame Basilica), excellent front desk and concierge service. We were in Montreal to attend Eifman ballet performance in February (the weather was far from being perfect but it was expected)

Room tip: Great location
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Alexander Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanya B, Manager at Hotel Place d'Armes, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Bonjour Alexander Y,

We are so pleased to read just how great your stay was with us!

Thank you for taking the time and sharing this 5* review with us and the Trip Advisor community.

Hoping to see you again in the future, when the weather will be possibly warmer.

Best Regards,
Tanya Bourdeau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

We had a short visit during Spring Beak. The room was lovely. Splurge on a room with a jacuzzi tub.The hotel has a spa, gym, and two very good restaurants. We were able to walk to many spots in the city. Best of all is the friendly and helpful staff. Great visit! We would stay again.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank davismamamia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanya B, Manager at Hotel Place d'Armes, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Bonjour davismamamia,

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience with us.

We are pleased to read that overall you enjoyed your stay and were able to have everything you need.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,
Tanya Bourdeau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

This hotel was more than I expected. I have travelled a lot and have never been to a more luxurious,clean and well serviced hotel. The staff René went above and beyond to make our weekend magical. We will never forget the royal treatment and extra touches that made us feel special. Will definitely return. I want to try out that fabulous spa they are raving about. Thank you for an amazing stay.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank paulalarocque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanya B, Manager at Hotel Place d'Armes, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Bonjour Trip Advisor member,

Firstly we would like to wish a Happy Belated birthday! Its is so wonderful to read how much our team especially Rene were able to make your stay with us a fabulous one.

Thank you for taking the time and sharing this magical experience with us.

Looking forward to celebrating another special occasion with you in the near future.

Best Regards,
Tanya Bourdeau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

My boyfriend and I took a mini vacation and drove up to Montreal from NYC. We decided to stay at the Hotel Place d’Armes because of the convenient location and very promising reviews we’ve read. We were beyond pleased at what we received, and at a great price too. Our room was bright, spotless, and beautiful. The king size bed was one of the most comfortable hotel beds we’ve ever slept in, and the bathroom was luxurious—featuring a large walk in shower. We can’t wait to return and stay here again!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
4  Thank amandai1293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanya B, Manager at Hotel Place d'Armes, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Bonjour Amanda I,

We are delighted to read that your experience at Le Place d’Armes Hôtel was first-rate and that you enjoyed everything from the room to our comfortable beds and of course our walk in Rain shower.

We can not wait to see you again on your next mini vacation to Montreal.

Best Regards,
Tanya Bourdeau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews