We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$200
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 07/27
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$225
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$180
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$178/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 07/28
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Le Nouvel Hotel(Montreal)
Free cancellation until 07/28
US$135
US$128
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 07/29
Book now, pay at stay
US$146
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel St-Denis(Montreal)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$187
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$196/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel l'Abri du Voyageur(Montreal)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (496)
Filter reviews
496 results
Traveler rating
268
125
66
30
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
268
125
66
30
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgold floorjohn lennonartisan marketrecent renovationstrain stationnewly renovated hotelclassic hotelplace ville marieold montrealunderground shoppingloved our staysmall bathroomattending a conferenceregular roombeautiful hotelrooms are comfortablenespresso machine
Filter
Updating list...
150 - 155 of 496 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

I really wanted to like this newly renovated hotel, but a few issues just could not make it happen. The rooms are comfortable (best hotel bed I have had in a while), although small. The overall style is pretty cool and retro. Nevertheless a few things are just plain off. The main entrance of the hotel through the parking area is downright shabby. A poor first impression of the hotel and unbecoming of a 5 star hotel. The service in the restaurants was poor, and I really did not like the fact that our children were not allowed into the Tapas restaurant. Breakfast was expensive and the lay out of the food stations was awkward. The pool was smaller than the changing area, which is odd, and you cant actually get down to the gym/pool directly but have to walk through the entire lobby of the hotel in your bath robe. Overall, the hotel - especially at these prices - needs to fix a few things to be worthy of its name.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank Travellerwithoutname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontQueenE, Manager at Fairmont The Queen Elizabeth, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

Dear Travellerwithoutname - Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We're sorry to see we failed to meet your expectations with regards to several aspects of your visit and that we didn't have the opportunity to address it while you were still with us. Unfortunately, kids under 18 are not allowed in the bar as per the law of Quebec however they are welcomed in our main restaurant. We still hope to have an opportunity to welcome you again in the future and redeem ourselves in your eyes. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 April 2018

My wife and I stayed two nights at the Queen E. Best location to stay in Montreal. Close to the train station, Bell Centre, restaurants. Great room with a spectacular view overlooking the Cathedral. Impressive lounge with 5 o'clock canopes and a gourmet buffet breakfast. First rate service. Nice personal touch by the the front office director, Gaelle, made our stay perfect. Highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with fairmont.com
2  Thank fireproofed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontQueenE, Manager at Fairmont The Queen Elizabeth, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

Dear firepoofed - We're delighted to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay on Fairmont Gold, from the great central location of the hotel to your view on the gorgeous Cathedral Marie-Reine-Du-Monde and the amenities in the Gold Lounge. We're also thrilled to hear Gaelle was able to make this visit even more pleasant by her personalize service and rest assured we shared your kind words with her. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future. Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Fresh from a face lift from top to bottom the QE still has charm and elegance blended in a modern motif. Some of the old world comfort has been lost to modern lines and furniture that is more about form than function. Nothing beats a comfy lounge chair but the hard lines and sharp edges can make this a difficult find. None the less I love the QE and know that she awaits me in my next trip!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with fairmont.com
1  Thank lockfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontQueenE, Manager at Fairmont The Queen Elizabeth, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

Dear lockfarm - We appreciate you taking a moment to share your feedback with us further to your visit. We're glad you enjoyed your overall visit and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon. Warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Between the hotels which are highly priced the Queen gave the best value for money. Rooms are nice. Clean. Functional. Great location. Breakfast is very expensive but also very good. Wifi is extra - beware.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with fairmont.com
Thank ryannai2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontQueenE, Manager at Fairmont The Queen Elizabeth, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

Dear ryannai2018 - We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and we're glad to know you appreciated the cleanliness and the functionality of the guestrooms. We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2018

The rooms were good and thetstaff were friemdly. They had some renovatiom and thr placed looked great. Rooms were small and they couldnt get my king size bed the first night. They got me a king bed the next day.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with fairmont.com
Thank arnoldsebastian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontQueenE, Manager at Fairmont The Queen Elizabeth, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

Dear arnoldsebastian - Thank you for taking a moment to share your feedback with us. We're glad to know you appreciated the friendliness of the colleagues and that they were able to get you a king room for the rest of your stay. We sure hope to have an opportunity to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews