We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great deli sandwiches with very friendly staff”

Malic's Kosher Style Delicatessen
Ranked #95 of 905 Restaurants in Windsor
Cuisines: Deli
Neighborhood: City Centre
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: City Centre
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Wonderful sandwiches in small family run restaurant. The staff was very friendly and helpful with suggestions. Went back a couple of times and enjoyed everything I tried.

Date of visit: November 2015
Thank Debbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2016

Been coming here for years and have the best corn beeef sandwich. Always topp it off with extra pickles and a pop. Place needs a freshen upper though.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank dj352016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 July 2016

we had a cornbeef sandwich wow the best sandwich in the city a must to go try if you have not,service great server very pleasant value was great will go back and take my dad he would love it there.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank grc12014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 June 2016

I met with friends at Malic's, supposedly for their corned beef sandwich that this joint is famous for. The interior is pleasant and parking is available on the street. We ordered their corned beef sandwiches and steak and cheese sandwiches.
I found the food to be disappointing. The corned beef was not real but some sort of sausage. The steak sandwich was average. The steak strips were thin and flavourless... The prices are not low and definitely expensive for what you get. A friend suggested that the place is under new ownership which may explain the deterioration of the corned beef etc.
My main conclusion is that the food did not justify the charge. We will not meet there again unless a major change is noted.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 June 2016

Great friendly staff.

Best selection of fresh meat sandwiches around.

Make sure to try the corn beef/ Meat Pies

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank dennismY358DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Malic's Kosher Style Delicatessen also viewed

 
Windsor, Ontario
Windsor, Ontario
 

Been to Malic's Kosher Style Delicatessen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing