We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“chef choice poke bowl.”

Toscana Restaurant and Wine Bar
Ranked #33 of 905 Restaurants in Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: Sushi, Italian, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Cabana
Description: Toscana Windsor offers compelling menus of sophisticated yet approachable cuisine focused on the best of the sea from different parts of the world. We also have a beautiful locavore meat program featuring farms practicing the highest standards of sustainable agriculture.
Reviewed 26 June 2018

this place recently changed to a breakfast and lunch. everything on the menu sounded delicious but i couldn't decide what i wanted. when i got there the very friendly waitress suggested the poke bowl! the regular size was more than enough. Being the fickle customer i am, the chef asked what veggies i don't like and he customized a bowl for me. SO GOOD!

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bridget B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (102)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

I'm really getting sick and tired of the handful of chic places in Windsor who do the following
We entered yesterday for lunch, I was asked if we would like a beverage, I asked what was on tap and then asked if they served pints, yes we do was his reply, he then proceeded to bring two 14 or 16 oz glasses of draft, I pointed out his error and he said something along the lines of
"I know that technically we're connected to the UK but around here most bars use the US measure" well if you wish to sell 14 16 or 18 oz glasses of beer, advertise as such, but a pint in Canada is 20 oz's if you purchase a car advertised as getting 199 kilometres to the x litres and find you get only 50 K's to the x litres, I'm sure you won't be happy if the dealer says well our kilometres are smaller than the Canadian litre
Beside that, the eggs over easy had yolks as hard as a bowling ball, the server tried to defend it, how can you
PS, the hash browns and pea-meal bacon were great

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank charlieWindsor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

Great food and staff. Really enjoyed our visit. Accessible facility that accommodated a disabled customer. THANK YOU

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Hfwax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

The last night was as good as any night alot of night owls will l miss dinner at one if the best places consistently in the last 10 years.
They will be just as good in there next 10 years and am looking forward to it.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Don G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 March 2018

I really like this restaurant is one of my favorite in town , very good atmosphere and very good service

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank bincoletto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Toscana Restaurant and Wine Bar also viewed

 

Been to Toscana Restaurant and Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing