We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$121
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$121
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
$114
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/09/22
Priceline$121
Hotels.com$121
Travelocity$121
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (517)
Filter reviews
517 results
Traveler rating
308
161
31
9
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
308
161
31
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews science north health sciences medical reasons hospital visit no elevator room was clean walking distance ramsey lake bagged breakfast medical appointment medical rate great stay excellent location bell park place to stay convenient location breakfast was included
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 517 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2022

I was pleasantly surprised by our stay at the Travelway Inn. The Inn was extremely well kept and clean. We stayed for 2 nights to participate in Sudbury activities and the location was spectacular. It was directly in the middle of Sudbury close to attractions (walking distance to Science North) and restaurants. The breakfast was amazing and the staff were always smiling and very friendly. A few months ago I was in a serious MVC and still have mobility issues. I contacted the Inn and they arranged for me to have a room on the first floor for easier access.

Room tip: This is directly across from the hospital so it is a quiet area.
Date of stay: August 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Willowgen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Rebecca Junkala, Marketing at Travelway Inn Sudbury, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2022

Dear Willowgen,

We are overjoyed to read a review such as this one, and so grateful that we were able to ensure that your stay was comfortable and our location was convenient.

We take great pride in being able to provide our Guests a complimentary hot breakfast with a good selection of breakfast items. It's wonderful to know that the care we take with this part of our services is reflected outwards. Also, thank you for your kind comments regarding our friendly staff, I am happy to pass along your comments and commend them on a job well done.

We are so pleased to hear you had an enjoyable time in Sudbury and enjoy all that we have to offer! We look forward to welcoming you back should your travels return you to the area.

Yours in Hospitality,

Rebecca Junkala
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2022

This well kept facility is walking distance from Health Sciences North which is the Sudbury Hospital. The staff here make all the difference during hard times. There are three stair case accesses to the second floor and it’s worth it to go in the main doors to say “hi”.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank adams992022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Rebecca Junkala, Marketing at Travelway Inn Sudbury, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2022

Dear adams992022,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our property with the Trip Advisor Community.

It brings us great pleasure to hear that you had such a positive experience at our property and that you experienced the great service that we are proud to offer. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. We understand that Hospital related stays can be stressful, especially when you are far away from home. It is wonderful to hear that our staff was able to make your stay a little easier.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sudbury area in the future!

Yours in Hospitality,

Rebecca Junkala
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2022

great rooms, excellent location right next to the hospital, very helpful staff, walking distance to HSN. Very clean comfortable beds quiet at night so you can get a good night's sleep, great continental breakfast in the morning

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lefty L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Rebecca Junkala, Marketing at Travelway Inn Sudbury, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2022

Dear Guest,

We are overjoyed to read a review such as this one, and so grateful that we were able to ensure that your stay was as comfortable and convenient as possible.

Please be assured we have shared your kind response with each area of our property and the team members are so gratified to know we left a positive impression.

Thank you for the wonderful review! We look forward to welcoming you back should your travels return you to the Sudbury area.

Yours in Hospitality,

Rebecca Junkala
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2022

Quiet and clean, the two most important factors . The breakfast was also excellent. Travelway is close to the hospital and my cardilogist on Paris Street. I stongly recommend the people I know going for medical reason to stay at Travelway. You can walk instead of taking your car and pay quite a bit of money for parking.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank juledesp37
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Rebecca Junkala, Marketing at Travelway Inn Sudbury, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2022

Dear juledesp37,

We are overjoyed to read a review such as this one, We're so appreciative to hear that you enjoyed your stay as much as we enjoyed having you here.

We are proudly locally owned and operated and take pride in providing our Guests quiet and clean accommodations with all the comforts of home. We take great care to ensure we are not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. We are so pleased to share your comments with all of our staff and praise them on their hard work.

On behalf of the entire staff at Travelway Inn, we thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in September!

Yours in Hospitality,

Rebecca Junkala
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2022

Very accommodating. Comfortable. Close to hospital and Science North. We missed the restaurant that used to be there but managed. Good parking and very clean. Could add a microwave but we didn't know there were some available by the seating section used for breakfast.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ginette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Rebecca Junkala, Marketing at Travelway Inn Sudbury, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2022

Dear Ginette,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our property with the Trip Advisor Community. We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay.

We take great pride in being able to provide our Guests clean, comfortable accommodations and complimentary parking. It's wonderful to know that the care we take is reflected outwards.

Sudbury boasts many incredible restaurants, most of which deliver right to the hotel; we are always happy to give our recommendations. We are pleased to offer a refrigerator in every room and our Guest Kitchenette located just off the lobby.

On behalf of the entire staff of the Travelway Inn, we thank you so much for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back should your travels return you to the Sudbury area.

Yours in Hospitality,

Rebecca Junkala
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews