We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$69
ZenHotels.com$72
Tripadvisor$69
Destinia.com
Orbitz.com$69
Lol.travel$82
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveler rating
48
64
36
3
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
48
64
36
3
14
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 165 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2020

Room was clean and the staff were nice. The website and sign out front all talk about free breakfast, but when we arrived we were told there was no breakfast - at all. Also, the main reason we booked this hotel was the laundry facility - which was broken...

Also, why, when there are 6 guests in the entire place, do all the rooms have be next to each other?

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jaydev Mahida, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2020

Dear Paul P,
Thank you for selecting our location on your last visit to Sudbury. I am very sorry to hear that your stay was disappointing. Just because of Covid-19, we have suspended the breakfast temporarily and we kept informing all guest at the time of check in as well. I can understand how you were feeling extremely disappointed, based on everything you had. Please accept our sincere apologies, and I have passed your comments along to our concerned personnel. I do hope that despite these occurrences, that you will choose to stay with us again in the near future so that we may show you a more pleasant experience.
Sincerely yours,
Jaydev Mahida

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2020

This place is not really convenient for someone driving through on the way to somewhere else, but it was a nice place to stay. Decent breakfast and the staff was nice. There is not a whole around the immediate area, but you can see the Big Nickel from most of the rooms.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FirstCircle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jaydev M, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2020

Dear FirstCircle,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you were pleased with your chosen accommodation and hope to see you back again!! We can share your experience among the employees too.
Sincerely,
Jaydev Mahida

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2020

Excellent staff, good updated Room, great service, and a fabulous food in restaurant in Sizzle Mongolian. We stayed there few nights as we are very near to our work place Vale (Copper Cliff) and found very accommodating.
You can't beat this place, excellent value for the price

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank david75-20
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jaydev M, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2020

Dear david75-20,

Thank you for taking the time to write this honest review on our property. We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our room to be modern and clean. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our Welcome Home Reception too. We hope that you choose our hotel on your next trip to the area.

With Hospitality,
Jaydev Mahida

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2019

Hotel is clean, rooms were clean and quiet, comfortable beds, good water pressure and lots of hot water. There is nothing special about the hotel, but there is absolutely nothing wrong with it either.

Staff here are great, the young boy at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. Our TV wasn’t working when we arrived, we called down and within minutes the service guy was at the door. He assessed the TV unit and determined it needed to be plugged in couple of minutes. Excellent service!

Didn’t get up in time to try the breakfast, so can’t comment on that.

This place is very simple and no frills. But if you want a good nights sleep in a comfortable bed with a clean room and good service, I’d definitely recommend.

Thanks EconoLodge Sudbury,

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack6793
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jaydev M, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2019

Dear Jack6793,
Thank you for taking the time to write this honest review on our property. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our room clean and comfy. We are please to welcome you back at our hotel on your next trip to this area.
With Hospitality,
Jay Mahida

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2019

The room we had was a double on the main floor with 2 double beds. Was difficult to maneuver around it was so small. The furniture could have been arranged better.
The fridge made an annoying noise all night.
Room was recently renovated. Rugs were new and newer bathroom vanity small but nice. Limited space for items.
Lovely big screen tv on wall and cable was much enjoyed. As was the complementary breakfast. Didn't get to try the restaurant however.
Key cards didnt always work. This is very annoying.
Arrived early but they were very nice about letting us check in.

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank Trip23372110118
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jaydev M, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2019

Dear Trip23372110118,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Jay Mahida
General Manager
Econolodge, Sudbury
705-674-4203

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews