We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
TownePlace Suites
US$130
View deal
Free cancellation until 31/07/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$130
View deal
Free cancellation until 31/07/21
Expedia.com
US$130
View deal
Free cancellation until 31/07/21
Hotels.comUS$130
CheapTicketsUS$130
Orbitz.comUS$130
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (672)
Filter reviews
672 results
Traveler rating
384
199
43
22
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
384
199
43
22
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water slides full kitchen the sofa bed pool area great place to stay highly recommend this hotel hot tub nice pool home away from home shopping and restaurants complimentary breakfast front desk staff comfortable beds comfortable stay parking lot dishwasher kitchenette
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
211 - 216 of 672 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2018

We booked about 6 months in advance. Our team couldn’t all be accommodated on the same floor. We still shared the floor with other teams.
We were told by the front desk to keep quiet talking in the halls at 2 in the afternoon. I was shocked that 2pm was quiet time, especially after paying over $500 for our stay.
There is a wait list for the pool and slide that they don’t tell you about when booking.
This may not be your first choice when making reservations for hockey tournaments.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank phicks2610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamTPSSudbury, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Sudbury, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Dear Phicks2610,
Thank you for your review. Our hotel team tries very hard to make sure that we accommodate all of our guests requests. Our hotel floors only have a certain amount of room types on each floor and with already in house guests it makes it difficult to get a hockey teams on one floor. I apologize for the inconvenience.

Sincerely,
Lori

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 February 2018

Always welcomed with a friendly hello
Can we do something for you. etc.
Rooms are spacious and have a kitchenette, full size fridge and stove top.
Also equipped with a coffee maker cups wine glasses
To top it all a dish washer.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Denis V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamTPSSudbury, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Sudbury, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Dear Dennis,
Thank you for your review. It is great that you are able to take advantage of all the amenities in your room during your stay. Our full kitchens are very handy when traveling for more than a night.It is also nice to hear that our staff is always available to assist guests.
We hope that you can visit with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Lori

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 February 2018

I've stayed in a number of Sudbury hotels, and Towneplace Suites is my favourite. Besides being clean and staffed by friendly people like many other good quality hotels are, TownePlace Suites has excellent room designs. It's not like those cookie cutter hotel rooms you see across North America. TownePlace rooms are much larger and feature a complete kitchen with dishwasher. For little more than the price of a decent hotel room, you end up getting a lot more. It really does feel like home away from home. I doubt I'll stay anywhere else when I travel to Sudbury.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamTPSSudbury, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Sudbury, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Dear Steve M,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is nice to hear that you really enjoy your stays with us and that you have the home away from home feeling. We hope to continue to be your choice of hotel when visiting Sudbury.

Sincerely,
Lori

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 January 2018

The front desk and cleaning people were very nice, and accommodating, but you would probably benefit more by having more selection to eat in the bar area, or have a restaurant in the building. It was very cold on the day I was there, I didn't want to go out.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lgagnon_mcfn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 January 2018

The king rooms are luxurious and comfortable and the price is fair and the staff are always friendly and courteous. Can’t go wrong staying here can’t hear noises in the hallways or from other rooms or floors

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rasulac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews