We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$59
View deal
Hotels.com$59
Travelocity$59
Priceline$59
Agoda.com$59
Tripadvisor$59
Orbitz.com$59
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveler rating
15
22
16
4
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
15
22
16
4
6
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 63 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2020

My wife had a medical appointment at the Sudbury hospital so we gave this hotel a try based on the good reviews. We weren't disappointed, the room was very cozy and the beds were super comfortable. What made our stay so great was the staff! Bill was super courteous. As my wife is disabled, he called our room to make sure that we lacked nothing. Other staff were very pleasant and eager to make our stay an enjoyable one. If you are looking for a clean reasonably priced room, this is the place for you. We have already made reservations for our next appointment. Thank you to all the staff for the extreme kindness, courtesy and humor.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lenfromsturgeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 5, 2019 via mobile

Stayed here when our daughter ran in the OFSAA XC meet at Kivi Park. Nothing fancy, overpriced for the night we stayed but everything was because of the event. The bed was very comfortable, the room was clean. I was satisfied with the stay. The breakfast wasn’t fancy either, but when I let the young lady at the front desk know the coffee was out she made more right away. There were muffins, bagels, yogurt etc, just what we needed before the race. Good location, close to restaurants and shopping. Friendly staff. Building is old, our window was warped so road noise was pretty loud but we always travel with a sound machine so it was fine. Satisfied with our stay.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Melanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 27, 2019

The bathtub was NOT cleaned.
I gagged !
There was someone 's denture tab sticky thingys stuck all inside the tub.
It was so gross... We woke up as early as we could to get out and head home-as I needed my own washroom/shower to get clean !

We did not eat in the restaururant on site but the menu looked nice, but pricy.

The carpet needed to be changed in room, we kept our shoes on, and stood on towels bed side.

The in room coffee was enjoyed. The "free breakfast" coffee was terrible.

It is way better than the Cardinal , as it was before Canadas best value.

The hostess was very nice. parking was nice, wifi was working well.

Room tip: Is the room clean....?
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank E9640ZZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
RLResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2019

Thank you for your recent stay. Although you appreciated our friendly service and your comfy bed, we apologize for some room aspects which didn't meet your standards nor our own. Housekeeping has been informed of your concerns and will address them right away. Please give us another chance to impress you should you return to town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2019

We got a room on the 2nd floor and was shown the side entrance which saved us a lot of walking. Front desk was a hilarious man who was full of information. We had 2 queens in our room (which smelled faintly of....I don’t know, dampness?) and one mattress was a total joke. It was ridiculously soft and possibly broken. Thankfully we slept in the other bed. The bathroom is small but clean. Wifi seems ok right now. It’s a clean place for a smaller buck which is what we were looking for. Lots of parking and near lots of restaurants and shopping which is convenient.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Mbuckley86
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 19, 2019

We stayed 3 nights at this hôtel. It was overall a nice stay and the price was affordable.

Pros:
Very nice staff.
Very confortable bed with enough pillows.
Fresh continental free breakfast each morning.
The restaurant Tap House attached to the hotel is great and you get 10% Discount.
Clean Room.
Calm and quiet.
Fridge, microwave, free parking and wifi

Cons:
Our room was never made throughout our stay.
Only one small garbage can in the room.
Coffee machine in our room was'nt Working.
In the corridor on the second floor, a few ceiling tiles were really really moldy. They should have been changed a long time ago or at least removed since it could causs health issues. Some tiles were also missing and water was dripping down in a bucket.
The carpet in the corridors and stairs was dirty.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Duste86
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews