We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$79
PricelineUS$79
Hotels.comUS$79
Agoda.comUS$79
FindHotelUS$79
eDreamsUS$79
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveler rating
9
13
9
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
9
13
9
4
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2020

This place used to be The Brockdan, years ago, and I used to go to elementary school very close by. So I knew what to expect, more or less. And it was cool to be back in the area.

There is nothing around the hotel, at all, but it's only minutes to stores.Though it looks a bit desolate, it's fine for one night. The room was comfortable enough, having been obviously updated to Motel 6 standards. Quite clean and relatively quiet, and the bed was very comfortable. (The walls are very thin, though.) I was on the first floor facing the highway, and with the AC's ambient noise couldn't hear a thing.

I stayed at a Motel 6 in Kingston a few years ago, and that was a newly built one. This one is a very old building, at least 60 years old. But for what I paid, it was fine.

Date of stay: July 2020
Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lilith V, Other at Motel 6 - Sudbury, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2020

Hi Andrew,
Thank you for positively rating your stay!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 June 2020

Stayed here because they were on the highway, but just off it enough that it is quiet. Pet friendly to my little cat. At the back of the drive around hotel it is quiet and you can park in front of your room. The rooms are fine, nice big TV, clean. The walls could use some paint as there were some marks on the walls.
The beds are good and sleep quality is fine. The price was good during Covid 19 and the owner is friendly.

Room tip: If you drive a vehicle stay at the back where you can park in front of your room.
Date of stay: June 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marc C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lilith V, Other at Motel 6 - Sudbury, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2020

Hi Marc,
Thank you for sharing your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Until the next time, We’ll Leave the Light on For You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 December 2019 via mobile

I stayed here last week during my visit to north. This hotel is located on highway and is with new and fresh rooms. Staff was nice and helpful. I recommend and i will definitely here again during my stay.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank freedomwavet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 August 2019 via mobile

the price was right, the room was very clean but it smelled like it was cleaned with kennel cleaner. the bed was good, the bathroom fine except the grout and caulk in the shower was old and in desparate need of changing. There was a fridge and microwave but no way to make coffe or tea even if you have your own, we suggest an electric kettle. Then we would have given 4 stats

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank S6274MEannc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 July 2019

Motel 6 Sudbury is a basic traveller's motel. It was the only motel on our trip that would not be considered 'vintage'. On the outside, had I not read previous TripAdvisor reviews, I would have passed on this one. The outside looks dumpy and half abandoned.

On the inside, the room was large for Motel 6 standards, had both a good size mini-fridge and a microwave, and plenty of outlets in the right places. The AC unit, although difficult to figure out, was killer in performance, getting the room cool very quickly. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable. The bathroom could have used some touch-ups, but the staff was genuinely concerned about it when told at check-out.

Like most bed-box motels, the rooms were a little noisy room to room, but it was just hearing doors and footsteps. There were no parties, screaming kids or loud TVs. All in all, this is a good place to sleep & get back on the road. It has easy access to Rt.17 (take the Rt.69S exit), has a Provincial Police Station right across the street, strong password locked wifi, and a good price. I would recommend it for solo travel or couples, not so much for families.

Room tip: Room 104 was right beside the wifi router
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TAFCRacer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews