We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
$138
View deal
Expedia.com
Wyndham
$138
View deal
Booking.com$138
Hotels.com$138
Destinia.com$156
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (489)
Filter reviews
489 results
Traveler rating
251
123
61
35
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
251
123
61
35
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great stay pool and hot tub big box stores march break shopping and restaurants comfortable beds hockey team would stay here again breakfast area very nice hotel convenient location complimentary breakfast parking lot pillows grandson shampoo muffins
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 489 reviews
Reviewed March 28, 2020

this motel is very clean and modern and the staff is More then helpful and accommodating , hats off to Jenn at the check in desk ... the room I was in was excellent and prewarmed as it was in the winter .,, a nice touch by staff

Date of stay: March 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A8530EXianf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MichelleB8965, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sudbury, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2020

Hi there A8530Xianf,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review in regards to your stay. We truly appreciate the kind words and i will ensure Jennifer is made aware of the name mention.
Thank you for choosing us for your accommodations and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2020

Everyone was super friendly, place very clean. Breakfasts were good.
Handy to lots of shopping. 15 minutes from hospital. Close to movie theatre, several restaurants.
Easy to get in and out of parking lot.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank judytremblay49
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MichelleB8965, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sudbury, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2020

Hi there,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review in regards to your stay. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time. On behalf of my team here at The Microtel, thank you for choosing us, and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2020

Overall a pleasant stay. It is too bad Sudbury charges a tourism tax which ups the price of the room. This is a deterrent for spending time overnight in Sudbury.
The room and property were clean. The staff friendly. Our only issue was lack of parking at night. We could not find parking near the hotel likely due to snow removal issues.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KatJ2100
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MichelleB8965, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sudbury, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to write such kind words. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Can't wait till your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2020

the room was very clean, with a lot of amenities. The staff was very courteous and helpful. the breakfast was very good with a lot of choices. the fitness area is well equipped and clean. it is well situated

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rdubeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MichelleB8965, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sudbury, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to write such kind words. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Can't wait till your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2020

I like everything about the hotel thank you for accommodating us and the breakfast was great also I also enjoyed being very close to a variety of restaurant and of course the shopping thanks again for your hospitality

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ginette A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MichelleB8965, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sudbury, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to to give us such a great review. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews